Can the extra die from Orcish Fury be re-rolled with Great Weapon Fighting?

For things like Sneak Attack and Orcish Fury I know that they can be doubled on Crits per Crawford here.

We also know that only Weapon Damage dice can be rerolled with GWF. So, Sneak Attack or Smite would not get rerolled with GWF while standard weapon dice and the weapon’s critical dice can be re-rolled. For Orcish Fury it seems to me that it uses the appropriate phrasing for weapon dice similarly to the half Orc racial feature or Barbarian’s Brutal Critical and could thus be re-rolled with Great Weapon Fighting, no?

So, if we look at abilities like the Half-Orc racial feature which adds an extra weapon die on Crit and features like Barbarian’s Brutal Critical it seems to me that these could be rerolled with GWF since they use the phrasing of “adding another weapon dice” (normally Barb’s couldn’t get Great Weapon Fighting but now it’s possible via Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything and the Fighting Initiate feat).

For example:

You can roll one of the weapon’s damage dice one additional time and add it to the extra damage of the critical hit

from the Half Orc feature and:

you can roll one additional weapon damage die when determining the extra damage for a critical hit with a melee Attack

for Brutal Critical.

This phrasing seems very similar to the Orcish Fury phrasing which says:

When you hit with an attack made with a simple or martial weapon, you can roll one of the weapon’s damage dice an additional time and add it as extra damage of the weapon’s damage type.

My bet would be yes you can reroll the Orcish Fury Die with Great Weapon Fighting since it reads like we’re adding another weapon die and the phrasing is very similar to the half Orc feature. Have I got that right?

Does Great Weapon Fighting allow the SRD version of a Vicious Weapon’s 2d6 bonus to be rerolled? [duplicate]

Does Great Weapon Fighting style allow Vicious weapons 2d6 bonus to be rerolled? Is it considered weapon damage? I know similar questions have been asked but need to know for this exact circumstance.

(Note: this question concerns the SRD version of a Vicious Weapon. The Vicious Weapon published in the Dungeon Master’s Guide adds a flat 7 damage, rather than 2d6)

Are dice re-rolled together or sequentially for Chaos Bolt with Empowered Metamagic?

The Sorcerer’s Empowered Spell metamagic option reads

Empowered Spell When you roll damage for a spell, you can spend 1 sorcery point to reroll a number of the damage dice up to your Charisma modifier (minimum of one). You must use the new rolls.

While the spell Chaos Bolt reads:

You hurl an undulating, warbling mass of chaotic energy at one creature in range. Make a ranged spell attack against the target. On a hit, the target takes 2d8 + 1d6 damage… If you roll the same number on both d8s, the chaotic energy leaps from the target to a different creature of your choice within 30 feet of it. Make a new attack roll against the new target, and make a new damage roll, which could cause the chaotic energy to leap again.

If Sorcerer chooses to Empower Chaos Bolt and has a Charisma modifier of at least +2 do they need to re-roll all of the dice that they wish to re-roll at once or can they re-roll one d8 then, if it does not match, re-roll the other?

As an example:

The sorcerer casts Chaos Bolt and rolls a 7 and an 8. They use Empowered spell and re-roll the 7 getting a 3. Can the sorcerer re-roll the 8?

Does the GM still make a free intrusion if a natural 1 is rerolled?

As an Immediate Benefit (p. 221) an XP can be used to reroll a dice (and get the best result) or to avoid a GM intrusion.

The rulebook states that with a natural 1 on a d20 roll the GM makes a free intrusion (p. 193).

While the player can pay 1 XP to refuse the (free) GM intrusion, does rerolling the natural 1 have the implicit effect of avoid the intrusion in the first place? Or the intrusion stay and the player must eventually pay 2 XP, one to avoid the intrusion and one to roll again?