Can a high level warlock with Book of Ancient Secrets learn ritual spells higher than 5th level?

Let’s say I’m an 11th level Pact of the Tome Warlock with Book of Ancient Secrets. I’m able to learn spells to cast as rituals from any source, I can transcribe spells up to half my level rounded up, and have just gotten my 6th level Mystic Arcanum.

I do not actually have 6th level slots, but ritual casting doesn’t use spell slots anyway, and I am capable of casting 6th level spells (or at least one). Am I able to transcribe a 6th level ritual spell, or am I capped at learning 5th level rituals?

Is there a ritual or spell to cleanse an area?

I know that plant growth can enrich an area, but can anyone think of a spell or ritual that will let you cleanse an area?

I’m thinking things like an area is diseased, or there’s some kind of poison, or maybe some kind of necromantic corruption. I haven’t come across anything in the mechanics for cleansing something like this, at best it would be something more cinematic.

Can a Sorcerer multiclass use Metamagic on a Ritual Casting?

I have a character who multiclassed from a Sorcerer into a Druid. She has the Subtle Spell metamagic, and has prepared the Purify Food and Drink spell via her druid spellcasting feature – this spell has the ritual tag. She is a guest at a feast, but some nefarious individuals are also present there. For a number of reasons* she wants to cast purify food and drink as a ritual, and spend 1 sorcery point to use subtle spell on this casting – can she do this?

To be more general, Can sorcerer-multiclass characters use Metamagic options on ritual castings from other spellcasting classes? I see nothing that would prohibit this**, but I want to make sure.

Relevant excerpts:

Subtle Spell: When you cast a spell, you can spend 1 sorcery point to cast it without any somatic or verbal components.

Druid Ritual Casting: You can cast a druid spell as a ritual if that spell has the ritual tag and you have the spell prepared.

* Wanting to avoid being poisoned, save her spell slots for a possible fight, and simultaneously not offend the hosts by insinuating that they would allow anyone being poisoned at their feast by noticeably checking.

** Apart from the awkward 10 minute pause before eating, but that can be done before the meal if the exact time of serving is known or controlled.

Does the Ritual Caster Feat grant access to Subclass Spells?

Ritual Caster states:

You have learned a number of spells that you can cast as rituals. These spells are written in a ritual book, which you must have in hand while casting one of them. When you choose this feat, you acquire a ritual book holding two 1st-level spells of your choice. Choose one of the following classes: bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard. You must choose your spells from that class’s spell list, and the spells you choose must have the ritual tag. The class you choose also determines your spellcasting ability for these spells: Charisma for bard, sorcerer, or warlock; Wisdom for cleric or druid; or Intelligence for wizard.

Would a character be able to chose Druid and gain access to the added rituals from the Druid Subclass Grassland Circle (i.e. Divination)?

Must a Wizard prepare a spell to cast it as a ritual?

Ritual casting does not expend a spell slot, I know that. However, the Wizard class feature does not say anything about whether you must prepare the subject spell to cast it as a ritual. On one side, it is anyway “casting” a spell, so you can say “yes, you must prepare.” On the other hand, (although it is just about how wizards cast rituals,) your ritual involves your spellbook, so you can see the ritual ceremony “from the spellbook”, which removes the need to prepare the spell.

My question is: Must I prepare the subject spell in advance to perform it?

This is only about Wizards. Clerics, Druids, Bards have these problems nailed down explicitly. Clerics’ and Druids’ ritual casting requires you to prepare the spell in advance, and Bards’ rituals can only be drawn from what they know.

What is the appropiate use of ritual spells that provide little utility?

Well say I have the "detect magic" spell as a level 1. It is kind of a waste of a spellslot to just use it willy nilly.

However I could stand still every step and cast it as a ritual for 10 minutes.

This however seems really silly when dungeon crawling, to stop at each "point of interest" and start a ritual. If I tell my party to "just stop at each door to let me check if it’s enchanted" I feel really awkward to just make the game slower.

So what are suggestions for this? When is an appropriate time to tell the party "hey I’m going to waste everyone’s time just to check if there’s magic in the air".

Similarly I have the "guidance" cantrip, and in theory I could rush over before anyone takes any action. But once again that feels silly, so what is the common way to use it?

I’m wondering especially since I joined a new playgroup, and this time a group with people I didn’t know beforehand.

13th Age Ritual question – expenditure?

In the book, it states these are the steps of casting ritual magic:

  1. Choose the spell that will be used and expended by the ritual.
  2. Tell the GM what you are trying to accomplish and gather necessary ingredients for the ritual.
  3. Spend 1d4 minutes/quarter-hours/hours (as determined by the GM) preparing and casting the ritual. You can’t cast other spells during this period. A PC taking damage won’t necessarily end the ritual, but it will be ruined if a character falls unconscious or launches an attack of their own.
  4. Make a skill check using one of your magical backgrounds and the ability score the GM deems appropriate. Use the standard DC targets (or a special DC set by the GM), depending on your tier and the results you’re hoping for. The higher the level of the spell consumed by the ritual, the greater the effect. No matter the outcome, the spell is expended until your next full heal-up.

My question is, What does "expended" indicate? A cleric gets a certain number of spell slots per day and selects what spells are in those slots. I am assuming ritual magic is being used on spells not selected for those slots, or rituals wouldn’t be required. So what exactly is being "expended?" Does it just mean that you can’t do another ritual of the same spell until full heal-up? Can you perform a ritual for a spell that you have already expended with a normal skill slot? (an extra cure wounds when you have already cast it from a slot?) I love how open ended this is, but the language in the book is really hard to parse at times.

Can a D&D5e Wizard cast a Ritual Spell as many times as he wants during the day?

I’m a newbie D&D5e Wizard player and was intrigued by the Ritual tag and it’s major benefits for Wizards.

I’d like to ask if a Ritual Spell in my Spellbook can be cast multiple times a day, without the need for a rest, assuming I have plentiful components to cast said spell? … Thanks, Walts