What creatures can cast spells from spell scrolls?

The DMG outlines what it means to be a spellcaster:

If the prerequisite is to be a spellcaster, a creature qualifies if it can cast at least one spell using its traits or features, not using a magic item or the like.

The requirement to cast spells from scrolls as referenced by the Spell Scroll magic item (DMG pg. 200) says:

…if the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can use [it]…

But creatures don’t typically have spells lists as they have traits or features for casting spells.

Does that mean that no creature is able to cast spells from scrolls even those categorized as spell casters? What creatures can cast spells from scrolls?

Note: This question differs from Who can use magic scrolls? as this question pertains to creatures specifically which that question does not address.

Can wizards learn spells that are not on their class list from scrolls?

Aside from multi-classing and taking the Magic Initiate feat I know you are generally limited to the class list. But what about scrolls? It says in the PHB that you can learn spells that are found during your adventures if you spend the time and components (50 gp per level of spell) to learn the spell and copy it into your spellbook. In LMOP you can find a scroll of revivify. If the spell can be written down on a scroll, why wouldn’t a wizard be able to copy that into his spellbook?

(How) Can a Rogue use the Use Magic Device feature to cast spells from Spell Scrolls?

Thief rogues get the Use Magic Device feature at 13th level, which lets them ignore all class, race, and level requirements on the use of magic items.

Spell scrolls are an unintelligible cipher if the spell isn’t on your class’s spell list. If using a spell scroll to cast a spell higher than you’re normally capable of, you need to make an ability check using your spellcasting ability against a DC equal to 10 + spell level.

Since the Thief rogue ignores all class and level requirements on the use of magic items, does this mean they may use spell scrolls without an ability check regardless of their level (essentially allowing them to be able to fake being a high-level caster for any class as the situation warrants)?

Or does the ability just let them attempt to use the scroll, but because the spell’s not on their spell list (because they don’t have a spell list), they need to make the ability check? If so, what ability would they use to make the spellcasting ability check?

Are scrolls tied to a magic Tradition?

Pathfinder 2e scrolls have precious little information, as far as I can tell. The information on them as Equipment is simply

The traits for a scroll vary based on the spell it contains. A scroll always has the consumable, magical, and scroll traits, plus the traits of the spell stored on it.

and the trait provides even less

A scroll contains a single spell you can cast without a spell slot.

What I’m confused about is "plus the traits of the spell stored on it." Does this include the magic Tradition? Do you need to meet that Tradition in order to cast the spell (or use Trick Magic Item)?

How many scrolls do I need to keep the spell Disguise Self all the time?

I plan to create a dragonborn wizard disguising as an elf as the society there is racist towards anyone but elves.

Constraints:

  • The character is level 1.
  • I can’t have any feat.

As far as I know, I have two slots of level 1 spells, and the spell disguise self lasts for 1 hour.

If I wanted to keep my slots for other spells, How many scrolls of Disguise self do I need if I want to keep my elf form for 30 days?

Do resistances granted by scrolls of wish count against the magic item cap?

During Season 8 of the Adventurers’ League, Scrolls of Wish were relatively easy to acquire as a tier 3+ adventurer. Many characters who dipped Wizard or Sorcerer would purchase these scrolls to gain resistance to a damage type of their choice.

When Season 9 started, a new guidance was the to the FAQ regarding persistent effects. According the Adventurers’ League FAQ (v.9.1):

Items With Persistent Effects

You can only benefit from a magic item that grants the same permanent benefit once (e.g., tome of understanding, bag of beans, etc.). This guidance is retroactive. Further, items that bestowed a persistent effect (such as a manual of golems, via wishes from luck blades, etc.) count against that character’s Magic Item Limit for as long as they retain the benefit—even if they don’t own the item or it has lost its magical properties. You can choose to replace or abandon the item as normal, but in so doing, the benefits it conveyed (resistance to damage, ability score increases, etc.) are lost.

Do Scrolls of Wish that were used to acquire resistance to a damage type now count against a character’s Magic Item Limit, even though they’re consumable magic items?

How much do scrolls and potions weigh?

The physical description for potions:

Physical Description: A typical potion or oil consists of 1 ounce of liquid held in a ceramic or glass vial fitted with a tight stopper. The stoppered container is usually no more than 1 inch wide and 2 inches high. The vial has AC 13, 1 hit point, hardness 1, and a break DC of 12.

…and that of scrolls:

Physical Description: A scroll is a heavy sheet of fine vellum or high-quality paper. An area about 8-1/2 inches wide and 11 inches long is sufficient to hold one spell. The sheet is reinforced at the top and bottom with strips of leather slightly longer than the sheet is wide. A scroll holding more than one spell has the same width (about 8-1/2 inches) but is an extra foot or so long for each additional spell. Scrolls that hold three or more spells are usually fitted with reinforcing rods at each end rather than simple strips of leather. A scroll has AC 9, 1 hit point, hardness 0, and a break DC of 8.

…mention nothing of the items’ weight. The general information page for Magic Items states:

[…]When a weight figure is not given, the item has no weight worth noting (for purposes of determining how much of a load a character can carry).

Am I interpreting this correctly as potions and scrolls have no weight in a character’s inventory?

Does Eyes of the Rune Keeper allow a Warlock to cast other classes’ spells from Scrolls?

The rules for Spell Scrolls state that:

If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.

However, the description of the warlock’s Eyes of the Rune Keeper eldritch invocation (PHB p. 111) states:

You can read all writing.

Therefore, the writing wouldn’t be unintelligible to the warlock (because the warlock can read it). Thus, if a warlock were to be able to perform any verbal or somatic components for a spell on a spell scroll, could they cast it even if it wasn’t on the warlock spell list?