Plant Shape 1 spell

I was doing something with the plant shape spells and noticed that plant shape 1 medium has a +2 enhancement bonus to con, but when you start using plant shape 2 and 3, it changes to a size bonus. Is this a typo in the spell or is there some logical reason why it would be an enhancement bonus instead of size like all the others?

Does Form Control change your available options with Wild Shape?

The Wild Shape feat gives you the Wild Shape order spell, which lets you turn into various forms that are found in polymorph spells. Precisely, Wild Shape grants you the forms in Pest Form on 1st level, the forms in Animal Form on 2nd level, and then other feats do this:

Insect Shape:

Add the forms in insect form to your wild shape list.

Soaring Shape:

Add the bat and bird forms in aerial form to your wild shape list. If you have Insect Shape, you also add the wasp form to your wild shape list. If you have Ferocious Shape, you also add the pterosaur form to your wild shape list.

And so forth.

Now, the Form Control feat has this effect that lets you prolong the duration of Wild Shape at the cost of lowering its level:

If your next action is to cast wild shape, wild shape’s spell level is 2 lower than normal (minimum 1st level), but you can remain transformed for up to 1 hour or the listed duration (whichever is longer).

Now, to the question:

Do you lose an option from the Wild Shape list if you use form control and the level of wild shape is lower than the level of the original spell?

First things first: Since Animal Form is explicitly granted as a heightened option on 2nd level, if the level of Wild Shape should fall below 2nd with Form Control, the Animal Form options are no longer available.

But what about the Insect Form options? These are gained via the Insect Shape feat, not via Wild Shape’s level. I first assumed that if Wild Shape is on level 2 with Form Control, the forms of Insect Form (which is a 3rd level spell) are not available. But the text doesn’t mention casting Insect Form. It says "Add the forms in insect form to your wild shape list," and Wild Shape says little about its level. I think there are ancestry feats that grant you higher-level spells on level 1, that could serve as a precedence here, but I can’t find them at this time.

But if you keep the forms on your list, what’s the drawback of lowering the spell’s level? You lose Animal Form until you’re level 7, and you are easier to dispel?

Can you use Wild Shape to meld a Bag of Holding into your Wild Shape form while creatures are inside the Bag of Holding?

My players are planning a heist. Two of the players each have a Necklace of Adaptation and do not need to breathe. They want to go inside a bag of holding (which is allowed from what I know), then give the bag to the Druid who wild shapes into a rat and chooses to "merge their equipment into their new form". Thus allowing the rat to carry the two PCs into the mansion easy-peasy. This is super creative, but would that be possible?

How much force can the Shape Water cantrip exert?

The Shape Water cantrip never mentions the force it can produce. The only limit I can see is the line:

[…] doesn’t have enough force to cause damage.

Otherwise there is no limit to the force. Hence, I would assume that it can exert an amount of force not more than to cause damage to the object it will be interacting with.

So, by RAW as I see it, one can move water up to 5ft per casting with unlimited force as long as it isn’t causing damage. Technically this cantrip may move a massive boulder at the incredible speed of 0.254km/h (5ft/6s) with no regard to the boulder’s weight, as long as the boulder doesn’t take damage.

I understand that this is a pretty specific thing, but it would seem that this spell can be pretty useful in certain cases if it indeed works this way. Am I assuming the rules correctly?

Can a Circle of the Shepherd druid in Wild Shape still communicate with beasts using the Speech of the Woods feature?

The Circle of the Shepherd druid has the Speech of the Woods feature (XGtE, p. 23):

You learn to speak, read, and write Sylvan. In addition, beasts can understand your speech, and you gain the ability to decipher their noises and motions.

One of the restrictions of the Wild Shape feature is:

You can’t cast spells, and your ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of your beast form.

Related question: Can a druid speak while in wild-shape?

Depending how you parse Speech of the Woods, either you can speak Sylvan and beasts can understand you when you speak Sylvan (at which point this question is moot) – or you can speak Sylvan, and separately, beasts can understand your speech, presumably in any language you choose.

So if the druid wild shapes into a wolf, they can only speak “like a wolf” (fairly limited). But they can also decipher the noises and motions of a wolf, and wolves can understand their “speech”, however that is defined.

Am I trying too hard to suggest that the druid can communicate with other beasts when in beast form? Or at least other beasts of the same species?

If wild shape ends by falling to 0 hp, does the druid lose concentration? [duplicate]

A druid that is wild shaped reverts "when" they drop to 0 hit points. Does that mean other effects that occur when a creature drops to 0 hit points also occur (though possibly in any order of the druid’s choice)? Specifically, if the druid were concentrating on a spell, would dropping to 0 hp – even momentarily – suffice to cause the druid to lose concentration by being incapacitated?

I can’t figure out what RAW or RAI is on this one – does anybody have any pointers (e.g. a rule or rule interaction I missed, or some sage advice)?

Does Elemental Wild Shape work like regular Wild Shape?

A Druid of the Circle of the Moon gets a feature called Elemental Wild Shape which allows them to transform into elementals. I couldn’t find anywhere that said one way or the other, do the usual restrictions of Wild Shape apply to Elemental Wild Shape? For example, can a Druid cast spells while shapeshifted into an elemental?

If not, the Beast Spells feature allows a Druid to cast spells while shapeshifted, but specifically mentions beast forms. Can a Druid with the Beast Spells feature cast spells while in elemental form?

Ice Troll (RotFM) Cold Aura vs. Wild Shape Fire Elemental

In Rime of the Frost Maiden, the Ice Troll has the following ability:

While it’s alive, the troll generates an aura of bitter cold that fills the area within 10 feet of it. At the start of the troll’s turn, all nonmagical flames in the aura are extinguished. Any creature that starts its turn within 10 feet of the troll takes 10 (3d6) cold damage.

Meanwhile I have a Druid who can Wildshape into a Fire Elemental. Would that be considered magical fire? Also, if the Troll is ignited due to the Fire Elemental, would that extinguish the flames?