Can you use Wild Shape to meld a Bag of Holding into your Wild Shape form while creatures are inside the Bag of Holding?

My players are planning a heist. Two of the players each have a Necklace of Adaptation and do not need to breathe. They want to go inside a bag of holding (which is allowed from what I know), then give the bag to the Druid who wild shapes into a rat and chooses to "merge their equipment into their new form". Thus allowing the rat to carry the two PCs into the mansion easy-peasy. This is super creative, but would that be possible?

How much force can the Shape Water cantrip exert?

The Shape Water cantrip never mentions the force it can produce. The only limit I can see is the line:

[…] doesn’t have enough force to cause damage.

Otherwise there is no limit to the force. Hence, I would assume that it can exert an amount of force not more than to cause damage to the object it will be interacting with.

So, by RAW as I see it, one can move water up to 5ft per casting with unlimited force as long as it isn’t causing damage. Technically this cantrip may move a massive boulder at the incredible speed of 0.254km/h (5ft/6s) with no regard to the boulder’s weight, as long as the boulder doesn’t take damage.

I understand that this is a pretty specific thing, but it would seem that this spell can be pretty useful in certain cases if it indeed works this way. Am I assuming the rules correctly?

Can a Circle of the Shepherd druid in Wild Shape still communicate with beasts using the Speech of the Woods feature?

The Circle of the Shepherd druid has the Speech of the Woods feature (XGtE, p. 23):

You learn to speak, read, and write Sylvan. In addition, beasts can understand your speech, and you gain the ability to decipher their noises and motions.

One of the restrictions of the Wild Shape feature is:

You can’t cast spells, and your ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of your beast form.

Related question: Can a druid speak while in wild-shape?

Depending how you parse Speech of the Woods, either you can speak Sylvan and beasts can understand you when you speak Sylvan (at which point this question is moot) – or you can speak Sylvan, and separately, beasts can understand your speech, presumably in any language you choose.

So if the druid wild shapes into a wolf, they can only speak “like a wolf” (fairly limited). But they can also decipher the noises and motions of a wolf, and wolves can understand their “speech”, however that is defined.

Am I trying too hard to suggest that the druid can communicate with other beasts when in beast form? Or at least other beasts of the same species?

If wild shape ends by falling to 0 hp, does the druid lose concentration? [duplicate]

A druid that is wild shaped reverts "when" they drop to 0 hit points. Does that mean other effects that occur when a creature drops to 0 hit points also occur (though possibly in any order of the druid’s choice)? Specifically, if the druid were concentrating on a spell, would dropping to 0 hp – even momentarily – suffice to cause the druid to lose concentration by being incapacitated?

I can’t figure out what RAW or RAI is on this one – does anybody have any pointers (e.g. a rule or rule interaction I missed, or some sage advice)?

Does Elemental Wild Shape work like regular Wild Shape?

A Druid of the Circle of the Moon gets a feature called Elemental Wild Shape which allows them to transform into elementals. I couldn’t find anywhere that said one way or the other, do the usual restrictions of Wild Shape apply to Elemental Wild Shape? For example, can a Druid cast spells while shapeshifted into an elemental?

If not, the Beast Spells feature allows a Druid to cast spells while shapeshifted, but specifically mentions beast forms. Can a Druid with the Beast Spells feature cast spells while in elemental form?

Ice Troll (RotFM) Cold Aura vs. Wild Shape Fire Elemental

In Rime of the Frost Maiden, the Ice Troll has the following ability:

While it’s alive, the troll generates an aura of bitter cold that fills the area within 10 feet of it. At the start of the troll’s turn, all nonmagical flames in the aura are extinguished. Any creature that starts its turn within 10 feet of the troll takes 10 (3d6) cold damage.

Meanwhile I have a Druid who can Wildshape into a Fire Elemental. Would that be considered magical fire? Also, if the Troll is ignited due to the Fire Elemental, would that extinguish the flames?

Are the natural weapon attacks of a Wild Shape creature magical?

The description for Wild Shape declares that the transformation is magical:

Starting at 2nd Level, you can use your action to magically assume the shape of a beast that you have seen before.

Additionally, the Sage Advice Compendium states:

Determining whether a game feature is magical is straightforward. Ask yourself these questions about the feature:

  • Is it a magic item?
  • Is it a spell? Or does it let you create the effects of a spell that’s mentioned in its description?
  • Is it a spell attack?
  • Is it fueled by the use of spell slots?
  • Does its description say it’s magical?

If your answer to any of those questions is yes, the feature is magical.

For the purposes of overcoming resistances to non-magical damage, are the natural weapon attacks of a Wild Shape form considered to be magical?

I understand this question is similar to this question about conjured animals but as the druid is magically transformed by this class feature the answers may differ.

Can you Wild Shape into a beast with the half-dragon template?

In D&D 5e, Half-Dragon is a template that can be applied to any beast, humanoid, or giant. When I applied the Red Dragon Wyrmling’s dragon breath – which deals 7d6 fire damage in a cone – to a Raven (CR 0) it came out as CR 1/4.

Druids can Wild-shape into any creature CR 1/4 or lower, starting at 2nd level (or Circle of the Moon Druids can Wild-shape into CR 1 creatures).

This would mean a level 2 Druid can wild shape into a creature that can deal 7d6 fire damage in a cone, with a 1/3 chance of being able to reuse it every turn. This is more damage than any other class can deal at this level, even with max stats (eg. a fighter action surging [once per day] deals only a max of 4d6+10, approximately the same as this, which the druid can do infinite times in a day). So, can druids Wild Shape into beasts with the half-dragon template?

Can a druid cast wild shape mid-air to survive being dropped?

Let’s say that an Aarakocra picks up a dragonborn druid, and carries her up to an altitude of 125 feet. It would take her ~2.5 seconds to hit the ground when she’s dropped. Would she have enough time to cast wild shape during the fall into something that would survive the fall?

She wanted to be a mouse, which can theoretically survive a fall from any height due to its low terminal velocity. She also could’ve changed into something with a huge number of hitpoints and tanked the fall damage. Our main question is about casting the change mid-air.

We could not find any solid cast time for the change in the rules (5e).

Our group is all relatively new to D&D. We tried a quick pvp arena for fun and got crushed by the one guy who had been our DM for our first campaign, so he knew a bit more than us… Thanks for any answers!