Can you chose same spell twice from different sources?

ive got a question. Im optimising my warlock character now and wanted to pick new UA (for now) Hexblood race. I will get a free hex once per long rest as racial trait. Thats awesome for warlock.

And now im looking to a Fey Touched feat. Its says i can pick 1 enchantment spell of my choice. So can i pick another Hex through this feat and cast it without spell slot, so i have 2 free hexes per long rest?

Not able to scrape any working proxies from SB built in sources

Am I suppose to use a proxy when scraping proxies, all of them failed

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sbO0FnxW…cedSEOClub 

This is method I used. Nothing else And this is fresh install of Scrapebox

I went ahead an checked if my ip is blacklisted anywhere I don’t think it is.

Is there a way I can export these results to have you take a look?

How does Twilight Sanctuary interact with other light sources?

The Twilight domain has a channel divinity called Twilight Sanctuary. Among other benefits, it also has the following wording:

The sphere is centered on you, has a 30-foot radius, and is filled with dim light.

Can this actually darken the area if its already in bright light?

The wording "Is filled with dim light" is significantly different than most light sources which specify something along the lines of "shed light in 20 feet." And thematically it makes sense that the twilight cleric would make an area of twilight. But I don’t know if the wording is strong enough to imply that it resists attempts to otherwise illuminate the area. (such as from the sun).

does learning the same spell from different sources allow it to benefit from bonuses from all sources?

For example, an Arcana cleric takes Firebolt with Arcane Initiate, then multiclasses with Artillerist artificer, and also takes Firebolt as one of the Artificer cantrips. Assuming this character has 5 levels as an Artillerist and 8 levels in Arcana Domain,

would casting Firebolt through an Arcane Firearm count as both an artificer spell for the Arcane Firearm feature, and a cleric cantrip for the Potent Spellcasting feature?

What do official sources say about player access to the Monster Manual?

The Introduction of the Monster Manual makes it clear several times that it is a book for DMs (MM, p. 4; emphasis mine):

This bestiary is for storytellers and world-builders. If you have ever thought about running a DUNGEONS & DRAGONS game for your friends, either a single night’s adventure or a long-running campaign, this tome contains page after page of inspiration.** […]

If you’re an experienced Dungeon Master (DM)**, a few of the monster write-ups might surprise you, for we’ve gone into the Monster Manuals of yore and discovered some long-lost factoids. […]

The best thing about being a DM is that you get to invent your own fantasy world and bring it to life, and nothing brings a D&D world to life more than the creatures that inhabit it. […]

The Monster Manual is one of three books that form the foundation of the DUNGEONS & DRAGONS game, the other two being the Player’s Handbook and the Dungeon Master’s Guide. The Monster Manual, like the Dungeon Master’s Guide, is a book for DMs.

However, it stops short of saying the Monster Manual is only for DMs, and does not specifically say that it should not be used by players.


Roll20, on the other hand, clearly made a decision to give players extensive access to information from the Monster Manual. Per the Roll20 wiki page for the Monster Manual:

Players can have direct access to the Monster Manual within the In-App Roll20 Compendium. You can share the Monster Manual with Compendium Sharing.


This is not a question about whether such information should be available to players – that is opinion-based and off-topic.

Rather, I am trying to understand:

  1. Besides the statements in the MM itself, what do other official sources say about to what extent the information players have access to the information in the MM?

  2. Did Roll20 ever explain their decision to provide players with full access to MM information?

While this is a list question, it is a bounded list – I am interested in official sources, and officially licensed sources.

It is not a ‘designer’s intent’ question in that I am not interested in opinion, interpretation, or speculation; I am just trying to track down relevant textual quotes about who has legitimate access to the MM information, and under what circumstances.

Methods to Prove Data Authenticity from Potentially Compromised Sources?

I’ve been thinking about this problem for some time and I wanted to ask if there are any known methods, or research papers, about how to prove "authenticity" or correctness of data originating from a potentially compromised source (remote server, process, etc). Specifically what I’ve been imagining is say you have service A and service B, service B sources data from A but is worried that A has been compromised such that even if data is signed by A, B can’t trust that it was generated by code written by A‘s developers. Is it possible for B to prove to itself that data from A is authentic, that it was indeed generated by the expected code and not injected or generated by an attacker who has compromised A?

One solution I’ve been thinking about is using a sort of distributed ledger or blockchain so that multiple nodes compute the same data, and in doing so raises the bar such that an attacker would have to compromise N% of the services producing the needed data, this provides naturally replication and I can use an appropriate consensus protocol, but ofc introduces some overhead, efficiency concerns, and I would need to think hard about side-effects being performed more than once.

If there is only one node possible of generating data, such as a sensor node, and it is compromised, I’d imagine all hope is lost, but I also wouldn’t be surprised if there is some clever crypto scheme that attempts to solve this problem as well.

I hope it’s clear as to what the question is, thank you.

Do multiple sources of counting as one size larger for carrying capacity stack?

I am currently mocking up a Goliath Barbarian, and was wondering if there is a limit to the amount of sources of “You count as if you were one size larger for the purpose of determining your carrying capacity” that stack.

From prior browsing, I’ve found that Goliath’s Powerful Build & Totem Barbarian’s Bear Aspect feature stack in that regard, but could you stack, for example:

  • Powerful Build (innate Goliath feature)
  • 6th level Totem Barbarian Bear Aspect
  • Brawny feat

Essentially, could you double your carrying capacity and lift/pull capacity thrice?

How to resolve multiple sources of cover?

The cover rules in the PHB say:

There are three degrees of cover. If a target is behind multiple sources of cover, only the most protective degree of cover applies; the degrees aren’t added together. For example, if a target is behind a creature that gives half cover and a tree trunk that gives three-quarters cover, the target has three-quarters cover.

However the DMG (250/251) appears to have an alternate method for resolving multiple sources of cover:

To determine whether a target has cover against an attack or other effect on a grid, choose a corner of the attacker’s space or the point of origin of an area of effect. Then trace imaginary lines from that corner to every corner of any one square the target occupies. If one or two of those lines are blocked by an obstacle (including another creature), the target has half cover. If three or four of those lines are blocked but the attack can still reach the target (such as when the target is behind an arrow slit), the target has three-quarters cover.

The only case I can think where these might collide is something like the following:

multiple character cover

Individually T would not get cover from D1 or D3 and only get half cover from D2. The DMG seems to indicate T might get full cover since all 4 lines would be blocked. However if you use the guidance from the PHB (as shown above) T would only have half cover.

Seems to me it’s just a judgement call which interpretation is correct. Anyone know of any rules that clarify this other than a judgement call?