Does Green Flame Blade work if I’ve cast shillelegh on my staff

Shillelegh says that your attacks become magical but Green Flame Blade says it works with a melee attack.

As part of the action used to cast this spell, you must make a melee attack with a weapon against one creature within the spell’s range, otherwise the spell fails.

Does the fact that my staffs attacks become magical stop Green Flame Blade from working?

If a staff with a Shifting rune is transformed into a gauntlet, can you cast spells from the staff/gauntlet while wielding another weapon?

Magic staves can have weapon runes applied to them. One rune is a Shifting rune, which lets you transform the weapon into a different weapon. If I use a Shifting rune to transform a staff into a Gauntlet, then pick up a sword with that hand, can I still cast spells from the staff/gauntlet in this state?

Can the arcane/druidic focus staff double as quarterstaff?

Does the staff version of an arcane or druidic focus also work as a quarterstaff?

At least at character creation can you say that for example your druids quarterstaff and druid focus staff is one and the same?

Logically you’d think so, after all a long heavy staff is a long heavy staff and there are plenty of examples of magic staffs doubling as quarterstaff from Gandalf to Harry Dresden.

But is there anything in the rules that say it is or isn’t allowed?

Is the charge cost of Wall of Ice an error in the description of the Staff of Frost?

In the description of the Staff of Frost (DMG, pg. 202), the following is included in its description, detailing spells that can be cast with charges from the staff:

The staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: cone of cold (5 charges), fog cloud (1 charge), ice storm (4 charges), or wall of ice (4 charges).

That last spell, wall of ice, is a 6th level spell. It should cost 6 charges, shouldn’t it? All of the other spells cost a number of charges equal to their spell level (ice storm is a 4th level spell so it costs 4 charges, cone of cold is a 5th level spell so it costs 5 charges, etc).

But not wall of ice, which costs only 4 charges, making it “cheaper” than casting cone of cold, even though wall of ice is a 6th level spell and cone of cold only a 5th level spell.

Do we know if this is a mistake? Has this received errata?

Does the effect of the spell Entangling Staff deal varying constriction damage dice based on weapon size?

The spell Entangling Staff (Spell Compendium p.83) causes the caster’s quarterstaff to grow vines and constrict opponents. The relevant section reads:

If your grapple check succeeds, your quarterstaff’s vines that can constrict one’s foe, dealing 2d6 points of damage

Normally, constriction damage changes with size just like other natural weapons. I am unsure how it would play out in this case, though. For example, if a large hill giant druid uses this against a player via his large quarterstaff, would the constriction damage be 3d6, or would it stay at 2d6 no matter the size of the caster/quarterstaff being used?

What are the grappling rules for the caster of the spell Entangling Staff when it successfully grapples a creature?

The spell Entangling Staff (Spell Compendium p.83) states that once you are grappling from the effect of the spell:

If your grapple check succeeds, your quarterstaff’s vines constrict your foe, dealing 2d6 points of damage (you can choose to deal nonlethal damage instead of normal damage if you wish). You then have two choices:

Release: You release your opponent from the grapple. Some vines remain clinging to your foe, leaving it entangled for the duration of the spell. You can attack different enemies in later rounds with the staff, potentially grappling and constricting or entangling them.

Maintain: You maintain your hold. In subsequent rounds, you deal constriction damage with a successful grapple check. You can then choose to release or maintain the hold again.

Does this spell limit the options available to the caster while grappling, or does it add options?

For example, if a hill giant druid uses this against a party and establishes a grapple, does that hill giant have to specifically roll a grapple check to do damage with the staff, or does the staff simply add constriction damage to regular grapple checks effectively giving the creature a lesser form of constrict?

If the giant must roll specifically for the staff to constrict, are multiple rolls allowed based on the creature’s remaining iterative attacks, or can it only make a single check per-round due to the wording of the spell?

How many charges does a multiclass character imbue a staff with?

This is a Pathfinder Second Edition question.

Let’s say that we have a fourth-level cleric who has taken Wizard Dedication and Basic Wizard Spellcasting (both CRB pg. 231) at second and fourth levels respectively. This character has second-level spell slots they can use for divine spells because they are a cleric and one first-level spell slot they can use for an arcane spell from Basic Wizard Spellcasting.

They acquire a Staff of Fire (CRB pg. 594), which can be used to cast burning hands. Burning hands is on their spell list because they have access to arcane spells from Wizard Dedication, and so they can Cast that Spell from the staff. The specific rule governing this is on CRB pg. 592:

You can Cast a Spell from a staff only if you have that spell on your spell list, are able to cast spells of the appropriate level, and expend a number of charges from the staff equal to the spell’s level.

Because they can Cast some Spell from it, they can prepare the staff when they perform their daily preparations and imbue it with some charges. Here’s the relevant rule from the same page:

During your daily preparations, you can prepare a staff to add charges to it for free. When you do so, that staff gains a number of charges equal to the highest level of spell you’re able to cast. […] You can prepare a staff only if you have at least one of the staff’s spells on your spell list.

The question is, how many charges does the staff gain? One charge, because they can only cast first-level spells from the spell list that lets them use and prepare the staff? Or two charges, because they are strictly able to cast second-level spells?

Follow-up question: What if they didn’t have Basic Wizard Spellcasting?

Staff of Flowers only sprouts harmless and nonmagical flowers, but what does this mean exactly?

For those of you that aren’t familiar with this item:

“This wooden staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from the staff and cause a flower to sprout from a patch of earth or soil within 5 feet of you, or from the staff itself. Unless you choose a specific kind of flower, the staff creates a mild-scented daisy .The flower is harmless and nonmagical, and it grows or withers as a normal flower would.”

But what counts as a harmless or nonmagical flower? The Powderpuff, for instance, is harmless as a flower but can be dried and powdered to make an explosive substance. The flower itself is harmless, though, right? Or is harmful and/or magical potency restricted as well?

SharePoint Images Of Staff Members Not Showing (Just Black Square with White Cross)

I have recently tried to create a staff contact List in a SharePoint OnLine Enviroment/Site.

The List has been created fine and all works apart from the Staff Picture field. The URL addresses for the images are correct but all we can get are black squares with white crosses.

My original thought was that the images maybe too large, but I ruled this out by changing a member of staff’s image to something very small. The problem still stayed.

SharePoint Images Of Staff Members Not Showing (Just Black Square with White Cross)

I have recently tried to create a staff contact List in a SharePoint OnLine Enviroment/Site.

The List has been created fine and all works apart from the Staff Picture field. The URL addresses for the images are correct but all we can get are black squares with white crosses.

My original thought was that the images maybe too large, but I ruled this out by changing a member of staff’s image to something very small. The problem still stayed.