For goal funnels in Google Analytics with a destination URL, does the first step have to occur before the destination step?

Setup: I want to make a simple goal funnel where I want my website’s landing page to be the required first step and I want page X to be the destination URL. I want to measure how many people visit the landing page before visiting page X.

If a visitor first visits page X and then later on visits the website’s landing page in the same session, will Google Analytics consider this a goal conversion even though the user didn’t "funnel" in from the landing page to the goal page?

https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2976313?hl=en indicates that the order of the sequence of pages doesn’t matter but it doesn’t speak on the order of the pages if the page in question is a required entry point to the funnel. Would love some thoughts on this, thanks!

NDSolve::ndsz: step size is effectively zero; singularity or stiff system suspected + other warnings for system of differential equations

I’m trying to solve a set of differential equations numerically to get a 3D plot, but I am getting multiple different warnings and errors. First of all, here is the code:

ClearAll["Global`*"] tdot[\[Lambda]_, q_] := Simplify[1/(1 - 1/r)] /. r -> r[\[Lambda]] rdot[\[Lambda]_, q_] := Simplify[(1/r)*Sqrt[r^2 - q^2*(1 - 1/r)]] /. r -> r[\[Lambda]] \[Phi]dot[\[Lambda]_, q_] := Simplify[-(q/r^2)] /. r -> r[\[Lambda]] tasym[\[Lambda]_, q_] := \[Lambda] + Log[\[Lambda]] - 1/\[Lambda] + (q^2 - 2)/(4*\[Lambda]^2) + (3*q^2 - 4)/(12*\[Lambda]^3) + (-3*q^4 + 8*q^2 - 8)/(32*\[Lambda]^4) +     (-9*q^4 + 20*q^2 - 16)/(80*\[Lambda]^5) rasym[\[Lambda]_, q_] := \[Lambda] + q^2/(2*\[Lambda]) - q^2/(4*\[Lambda]^2) - q^4/(8*\[Lambda]^3) + (3*q^4)/(16*\[Lambda]^4) + (q^6/16 - q^4/20)/\[Lambda]^5 \[Phi]asym[\[Lambda]_, q_] := q/\[Lambda] - q^3/(3*\[Lambda]^3) + q^3/(8*\[Lambda]^4) + q^5/(5*\[Lambda]^5) \[Lambda]min = 0;  \[Lambda]max = 20;  \[Lambda]inf = 999;  qlist = Array[N[#1] & , 100, {-20, 20}];  maxder = 999999;  eq[q_] := {t[\[Lambda]], r[\[Lambda]], \[Phi][\[Lambda]]} /. NDSolve[{Derivative[1][t][\[Lambda]] == tdot[\[Lambda], q], Derivative[1][r][\[Lambda]] == rdot[\[Lambda], q],        Derivative[1][\[Phi]][\[Lambda]] == \[Phi]dot[\[Lambda], q], t[\[Lambda]inf] == tasym[\[Lambda]inf, q], r[\[Lambda]inf] == rasym[\[Lambda]inf, q],        \[Phi][\[Lambda]inf] == \[Phi]asym[\[Lambda]inf, q], WhenEvent[{Abs[Derivative[1][t][\[Lambda]]] > maxder ||           Abs[Derivative[1][r][\[Lambda]]] > maxder || Abs[Derivative[1][\[Phi]][\[Lambda]]] > maxder}, "StopIntegration"]},       {t[\[Lambda]], r[\[Lambda]], \[Phi][\[Lambda]]}, {\[Lambda], \[Lambda]min, \[Lambda]inf},       {"ExtrapolationHandler" -> {Indeterminate & , "WarningMessage" -> False}}][[1]] eqlist = (eq[#1] & ) /@ qlist;  tlist = eqlist[[All,1]];  rlist = eqlist[[All,2]];  \[Phi]list = eqlist[[All,3]];  surface = MapThread[{#2*Sin[#3], #2*Cos[#3], If[Abs[#3] < Pi, #1, Indeterminate]} & , {tlist, rlist, \[Phi]list}];  Show[ParametricPlot3D[surface, {\[Lambda], \[Lambda]min, \[Lambda]max}, PlotRange -> {{-20, 20}, {-30, 20}, {-30, 20}}], ImageSize -> Large] 

Running this code, with the parameters I chose after playing around with them, gives no warning message, and results in what i’m trying to get, but only half of it. For certain values of the parameters $ \lambda_{inf}$ , $ maxder$ , the warning message in the title of the question appears, however after reading other questions regarding this issue I don’t think this is too much of a problem.

The main problems start when i set $ \lambda_{min}=-30$ which would give me the other half of the plot. the first warning message that appears is

NDSolve::mxst: Maximum number of 129336 steps reached at the point [Lambda] == -0.53469.

same thing for other values of $ \lambda$ . At first I tried overcoming this by increasing MaxSteps, however this didn’t work for me as Mathematica would just use up all my RAM and my computer would stop working.

To investigate I tried to solve only for the negative values, I set $ \lambda_{min}=-30$ and $ \lambda_{max}=-5$ , and set NDSolve to solve only between $ \lambda_{min}$ and $ \lambda_{max}$ . What happens with these settings is the following warning message:

NDSolve`ProcessSolutions::nodata: No solution data was computed between [Lambda] == -30. and [Lambda] == -5..

Which is weird since I should have a solution, unless I made some dumb mistake. Reading other questions, I saw this could maybe be a case of backslide where since the solution doesn’t adhere to the new standards of NDSolve it doesn’t give any solution. However this is just speculation.

I also tried adding some methods to NDSolve with no results, since I don’t know much about them. What I hope is that by tweaking some NDSolve parameters or using some methods I can manage to get a result, so any suggestion in this direction is very welcome.

How do you install and solve the configure step from source in grid db?

I am running Ubuntu 18 and the error following installation instructions persists

top@DESKTOP-JUACTCP:~/griddb$   sudo ./configure checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c checking whether build environment is sane... yes checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p checking for gawk... gawk checking whether make sets $  (MAKE)... no checking whether make supports nested variables... no checking for gcc... no checking for cc... no checking for cl.exe... no configure: error: in `/home/top/griddb': configure: error: no acceptable C compiler found in $  PATH See `config.log' for more details 

Does a Firbolg lose their invisibility granted by hidden step if their summon makes attacks or deals damage?

Hidden step states:

As a bonus action, you can magically turn invisible until the start of your next turn or until you attack, make a damage roll, or force someone to make a saving throw. Once you use this trait, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

My question is that if you summon a creature and command it to attack and deal damage for you, does that count as you making an attack/damage roll and therefore breaking your invisibility? Or does the fact that your summon is it’s own creature mean that you didn’t make any rolls that would break your invisibility (your summon did)?

Can you take a guarded step in difficult terrain

So the way I am reading the rules it seems impossible to take a guarded step in Starfinder in difficult terrain.

So the guarded step rules say:-

You can carefully step 5 feet as a move action. This movement doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity (see page 248), even if you’re in a threatened square (see page 255).

And the difficult terrain rules say:-

Difficult terrain, such as heavy undergrowth, piles of junk, or steep stairs, hampers movement. Each move into a square of difficult terrain counts as 2 squares of movement. Each diagonal move into a difficult terrain square counts as 3 squares. You can’t run or charge across difficult terrain. If you occupy multiple squares with different kinds of terrain, you can move only as fast as the most difficult terrain will allow. Flying and incorporeal creatures are not hampered by most difficult terrain, though a dense tree canopy or web of chains might count as difficult terrain for flying creatures.

Can the Ring of X-Ray vision prevent Shadow Step?

The Ring of X-Ray vision states:

To you, solid objects within that radius […] don’t prevent light from passing through them.

The Way of the Shadow Monk has a level 6 feature that states:

When you are in dim light or darkness, as a bonus action you can teleport up to 60 feet to an unoccupied space you can see that is also in dim light or darkness.

Say a Shadow monk is inside of a wooden crate with 1 inch thick sides. The crate itself is on a wagon in bright sunlight. Within 60ft of the crate is a tree creating an area of dim light.

If the Shadow Monk activates the Ring of X-Ray vision would they be in darkness for the purposes of using Shadow Step?

Prompted by this question which focuses on how the ring affects the appearance of a dark area. My question is interested about the "reality" of the darkness/illumination.

D&D 4e Wayfarer’s Step

Been playing a wizard in 4e. We are approaching lvl 11, so I have been looking into different PPs (Paragon Paths) and found the Arcane Wayfarer. My question is, does the Teleport 2 from Wayfarer’s step add on to your original movement? Or is it just a new movement mode? I.E. Can I teleport 2 then run my full 6 movement right after? Or is it Teleport 2 then run 4?

How many creatures can step through a Teleportation Circle before it closes?

The party has just rescued 100 slaves. How many of them can conceivably enter a teleportation circle before the spell ends? It seems absurd to think all 100 can make it.

The teleportation circle spell description states that:

A shimmering portal opens within the circle you drew and remains open until the end of your next turn. Any creature that enters the portal instantly appears within 5 feet of the destination circle or in the nearest unoccupied space if that space is occupied.