If I cast True Polymorph on my simulacrum and concentrate for the full duration, will casting Simulacrum again still destroy it?

Simulacrum states:

If you cast this spell again, any currently active duplicates you created with this spell are instantly destroyed.

Does this mean that if I take my simulacrum and permanently transform it using true polymorph into, say, a dragon, that if I cast simulacrum again, it would still instantly destroy that dragon I just produced?

Does Calm Emotions still allow a saving throw?

Old dragons can frighten you:

Frightful Presence. Each creature of the dragon’s choice that is within 120 feet of the dragon and aware of it must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itselfon a success.

Calm Emotion can suppress this:

You can suppress any effect causing a target to be charmed or frightened. When this spell ends, any suppressed effeet resumes, provided that its duration has not expired in the meantime.

Do you keep repeating the saving throw while the frightened condition is suppressed?

Do you still roll saves against effects suppressed by the Calm Emotions spell?

The Calm Emotions spell says:

…suppress any effect causing a target to be charmed or frightened. When this spell ends, any suppressed effect resumes, provided that its duration has not expired in the meantime.

On first read, it seems that the expiring duration would suggest waiting out a fixed time frame. However, a lot of fear effects permit saves throughout the duration to end them.

So two questions:

  1. While a fear effect is suppressed are saves still made to end it?
  2. If so, does a creature need to comply with special requirements to attempt the save while the effect is suppressed by Calm Emotions?

To clarify, this is the text for a Red Dragon’s Frightful Presence and the Fear spell, respectively:

Frightful Presence

Each creature of the dragon’s choice that is within 120 feet of the dragon and aware of it must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. If a creature’s saving throw is successful or the effect ends for it, the creature is immune to the dragon’s Frightful Presence for the next 24 hours.

Fear

While frightened by this spell, a creature must take the Dash action and move away from you by the safest available route on each of its turns, unless there is nowhere to move. If the creature ends its turn in a location where it doesn’t have line of sight to you, the creature can make a Wisdom saving throw. On a successful save, the spell ends for that creature.

Follow/ Unfollow BOTS that STILL WORK (in march 2020)

Hi, looking for real user experience with bots that REALLY WORK, now. Instagram shut down on many recently, as far as I know, so it is necessary to ask for your experience. For me it is important to get much follower, so I am looking for bots which can help me with that. So I have a few questions:

1. Now, in march 2020, what do you think which social media platform is best to build followers fast (without extremly much effort)? Still Instagram, as it was earlier (as far as I know), bevor…

Follow/ Unfollow BOTS that STILL WORK (in march 2020)

If a character is stunned but still has attacks remaining, can they still make those attacks?

Suppose Alex is a fighter with the Extra Attacks feature, so each time they take the Attack action they can make two attacks. Alex attacks Sam, a Fighter/Monk with access to the Riposte Battle Master maneuver and the Stunning Strike monk feature.

Here’s what happens:

  1. Alex takes Attack as their action for the turn.
  2. Alex makes their first attack against Sam and misses.
  3. Sam uses their reaction and Riposte (spending a superiority die) to attack Alex. Sam hits.
  4. Sam spends a ki point to activate Stunning Strike.
  5. Alex attempts a Con save and fails. Alex is now stunned.

It’s still Alex’s turn. They are stunned and thus cannot take actions. Can they make their second attack?

On one hand, Alex isn’t taking an action to make their second attack; they have already taken their action and still have part of it left to resolve.

On the other hand, the effects of being stunned could be read as meaning that a stunned character stops taking actions, so any in-progress actions don’t continue.


Riposte

When a creature misses you with a melee attack, you can use your reaction and expend one superiority die to make a melee weapon attack against the creature. If you hit, you add the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll.

(PHB, p. 74)

Stunning Strike

Starting at 5th level, you can interfere with the flow of ki in an opponent’s body. When you hit another creature with a melee weapon attack, you can spend 1 ki point to attempt a stunning strike. The target must succeed on a Constitution saving throw or be stunned until the end of your next turn.

(PHB, p. 79)

Stunned

  • A stunned creature is incapacitated (see the condition), can’t move, and can speak only falteringly.
  • The creature automatically fails Strength and Dexterity saving throws.
  • Attack rolls against the creature have advantage.

(PHB, p.292)

Is cubical type theory still consistent with univalent excluded middle and univalent choice?

I want to formalize some undergraduate maths in cubical agda, and learning cubical type theory in the proccess. The problem is that I will need univalent excluded middle and univalent choice (and maybe propositional resizing). I know these are consistent with homotopy type theory (although computation is lost when axiom are used), but cubical that type theory is stronger (in the sense that univalence is a theorem). Are this axiom still consistent in the cubical setting? Is there a better way of doing classical theorems in cubical type theory?

If your bonus-action spell is counterspelled, are you still restricted to casting a cantrip that turn?

The rules for bonus-action spells state:

You must use a bonus action on your turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven’t already taken a bonus action this turn. You can’t cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action.

However, counterspell seems to interrupt the casting of a spell thus preventing it from completing and causing it to fail:

You attempt to interrupt a creature in the process of casting a spell. If the creature is casting a spell of 3rd level or lower, its spell fails and has no effect.

So, if indeed the spell was never completely cast, are you still restricted to casting a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action that turn?

Flying movement: does minimum forward speed still apply when ascending?

I’ve worded the question in two ways, before and after context, both bolded text below.

Let’s say you have some fly speed with average maneuverability. Speed is not important. You have a minimum forward speed (MFS) of half, an up angle of 60 degrees, and an up speed of half. Imagine you begin ascending. Aside from beginning your ascent (where you have to fly steady for half maximum distance before ascending), does MFS still apply if you continue ascending the next round? If minimum forward speed applies when ascending (moving at your “up speed”), then implicitly you need a full double move to ascend at the full 60 degrees, and in general you cannot ascend at 60 degrees (math below).

For 60 degrees, the standard trig triangle has a hypotenuse of 2 and a base of 1. In D&D terms, however far you fly at 60 degrees, you fly half that distance forward. Therefore, if your up speed is half, flying half your speed at 60 degrees means you fly only one-quarter your speed forward, which doesn’t meet the minimum forward speed of half requirement.

It’s not hard to see that flying at 60 degrees under this logic requires a double move, and you must use all your movement to achieve the minimum forward speed (a double move at half speed is full speed along 60 degrees, which means you moved half speed forward).

Otherwise for a single move action, you’re capped at much smaller angles of ascension, if that’s even technically possible within the rules. For example, with a fly speed of 60 and average maneuverability, you could still move foward 30 and up 15. Again, it doesn’t really say whether or not you can ascend at lower angles, but I wouldn’t see why not.

So, is this implicit logic correct, or is ascension supposed to be a different mode of movement whereby minimum forward speed shouldn’t apply?

Is the Oath of the Ancients Paladin’s Elder Champion feature intended to still work while unconscious?

The Paladin’s Oath of the Ancients Level 20 Elder Champion feature states:

Using your action, you undergo a transformation. For 1 minute, you gain the following benefits:

  • At the start of each of your turns, you regain 10 hit points.

  • Whenever you cast a paladin spell that has a casting time of 1 action, you can cast it using a bonus action instead.

  • Enemy creatures within 10 feet of you have disadvantage on saving throws against your paladin spells and Channel Divinity options.

Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a long rest.

What it does not state is that the transformation ends or you lose the benefits of the transformation when you are unconscious or incapacitated.

If the Paladin is knocked unconscious while it is transformed, does that mean the Paladin will be able to regain consciousness at the start of next turn?

To contrast, the Oath of the Crown’s Exalted Champion includes this statement:

This effect ends early if you are incapacitated or die. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a long rest.

Emphasis mine.

The Paladin’s Auras of Protection specifically state that:

Starting at 6th level, whenever you or a friendly creature within 10 feet of you must make a saving throw, the creature gains a bonus to the saving throw equal to your Charisma modifier (with a minimum bonus of +1). You must be conscious to grant this bonus.

Emphasis mine.

Aura of Courage states:

Starting at 10th level, you and friendly creatures within 10 feet of you can’t be frightened while you are conscious.

Emphasis mine.

This seems to imply most of the Paladin’s Level 20 features continue working even while unconscious. The Oath of Ancients Paladin would be able to regain consciousness at the start of the turn. Similarly, the Oath of Vengeance Paladin would still frighten their enemies despite being unconscious on the ground. The Oath of Devotion Paladin would still give off sunlight and damage enemies despite being unconscious.

Is this Rules as Written and/or Intended?