With Blind Fighting style from Tasha’s Cauldron Of Everything, can you cast spells that require a target you can see?

Blind Fighting, as phrased in Tasha’s Cauldron Of Everything, contains additional wording beyond the description of mere Blindsight. The entry for Blind Fighting reads:

You have blindsight with a range of 10 feet. Within that range, you can effectively see anything that isn’t behind total cover, even if you’re blinded or in darkness. Moreover, you can see an invisible creature within that range, unless the creature successfully hides from you.

Using the optional Class Features for the Fighter class which are presented in TCoE, this Blind Fighting fighting style offers not only 10ft of Blindsight, but the wording above, which by my reading at least heavily implies that you should be able to cast spells which target a space, object, or creature "you can see", within the 10ft range of this ability.

You can explicitly "see an invisible creature", but does "you can effectively see anything that isn’t behind total cover" mean that you can cast sighted spells on targets within that 10ft range?

Do the different wordings of the Great Weapon Fighting style printed in the PHB cause them to function differently?

I had a question about ‘Great Weapon Fighting’ as it applied to Paladins, which lead me here: Does Great Weapon Fighting apply to Superiority Die rolls? During my research. While the answer cleared up my original question, I have a follow up question.

First, my question: When rolling for Great Weapon Fighting style as a Paladin, does the differentiation detailed below mean I can continue to re-roll all 1’s and 2’s until I get a 3 or higher?

Secondly, the differentiation: I noticed there is a variance between the Great Weapon Fighting entry in the Fighter listing on PHB pg 72 :

When you roll a 1 or 2 on a damage die for an attack you make with a melee weapon that you are wielding with two hands, you can re-roll the die and must use the new roll, even if the new roll is a 1 or a 2. The weapon must…

Emphasis on the differentiation from the entry, of the same Great Weapon Fighting style, found in the Paladin listing on PHB pg 84 :

When you roll a 1 or 2 on a damage die for an attack you make with a melee weapon that you are wielding with two hands, you can reroll the die and must use the new roll. [missing] The weapon must…

This particular entry is missing the crucial “even if the new roll is a 1 or a 2.” This particular entry says, you may reroll any 1’s or 2’s and must use the new roll period .

This is more than likely a typo, as some do exist in the version of the PHB I have when it first came out. If anyone has any errata/newer versions of the PHB and can see if the full entry exists under Paladin please let me know in comments or in your answer should you submit one.

Does either ability of the thrown weapon fighting style affect boomerangs?

The thrown weapon fighting style says:

You can draw a weapon that has the thrown property as part of the attack you make with the weapon. In addition, when you hit with a ranged attack using a thrown weapon, you gain a +2 bonus to the damage roll.

Boomerangs, listed here, and the Storm Boomerang which is not in SRD, don’t have the thrown property. This would seem to exclude them from the first ability which is very explicit about what it affects, and possibly exclude them from the second, depending whether "thrown weapon" refers to a weapon with the thrown property or to any weapon that is thrown to make a ranged attack. This seems absurd though.

How does the Interception fighting style interact with Uncanny Dodge?

If an enemy hits a Rogue with an attack, the Rogue uses Uncanny Dodge as a reaction, and at the same time a Fighter uses his reaction to use Interception to lessen the damage the Rogue takes, which feature takes effect first?

Interception
When a creature you can see hits a target, other than you, within 5 feet of you with an attack, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage the target takes by 1d10 + your proficiency bonus (to a minimum of 0 damage). You must be wielding a shield or a simple or martial weapon to use this reaction.

Uncanny Dodge
When an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack, you can use your reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you.

So let’s say the attack deals 30 damage, and both Uncanny Dodge and Interception takes place. The Fighter rolled an 8 for the Interception. Does the total damage taken becomes:
a. (30 – 8)/2 = 11, or
b. (30/2) – 8 = 7 ?

How Can I Append Inline Style to Post Images in WordPress

Simple problem, not sure where to start.

Posts on our website get pulled into an RSS feed and get automatically emailed by an email service. This works perfectly great, except for one thing — normal web size images make our emailed posts look bad on mobile — the images render too big and make the email too wide, such that the text reduces to a smaller size.

I need to add an inline style to uploaded post images:

style="max-width: 100px; max-height: auto;" 

This forces any image to be restricted to the width of the div into which we put the content.

I don’t care if the style tag gets added to the images in the post on the website or in the RSS feed, but it needs to be there or it ruins the emailed post on mobile. When I add the style inline myself, it causes the email look great in a mobile display.

Any thoughts on how I can inject this inline style?

How does the Fighter’s Interception style work against attacks with multiple damage types? [duplicate]

The Fighter’s Interception fighting style reads:

When a creature you can see hits a target, other than you, within 5 feet of you with an attack, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage the target takes by 1d10 + your proficiency bonus (to a minimum of 0 damage).

How does this work against attacks that deal more than one type of damage? Does it matter if the extra damage is "gated" behind a failed saving throw?

How do I model the fighter’s Great Weapon Fighting fighting style in Anydice?

I was trying to create an AnyDice function to model the Great Weapon Fighting fighting style (which lets you reroll 1s and 2s), but I couldn’t get it to work on any arbitrary dice.

I’ve found this one:

function: reroll R:n under N:n {    if R < N { result: d12 } else {result: R} } output [reroll 1d12 under 3] named "greataxe weapon fighting" 

And it works fine. But I don’t know how to make the function generic so i don’t need to change the d12 every time i want a different dice to reroll.

I’ve tried

function: reroll R:n under N:n {    if R < N { result: d{1..R} } else {result: R} } output [reroll 1d12 under 3] named "greataxe weapon fighting" 

but it is not giving the right probabilities. Maybe if I could fetch the die size inside the function…

Do the Tunnel Fighter UA fighting style and the Polearm Master feat combine to grant indefinite opportunity attacks?


Here’s the scenario:

The character in question has both the Tunnel Fighter fighting style from Unearthed Arcana: Light, Dark, Underdark!, which says:

You excel at defending narrow passages, doorways, and other tight spaces. As a bonus action, you can enter a defensive stance that lasts until the start of your next turn. While in your defensive stance, you can make opportunity attacks without using your reaction, and you can use your reaction to make a melee attack against a creature that moves more than 5ft while within your reach.

As well as the Polearm Master feat (PHB, p. 168), the second bullet point of which says:

While you are wielding a glaive, halberd, pike, or quarterstaff, other creatures provoke an opportunity attack from you when they enter your reach.

Assuming you hit every target that enters your reach (10 feet, unless you’re using a quarterstaff), could you essentially take out a stampede of kobolds who have no ranged weapons? (Or some other instance of lots of easy-to-hit targets rushing at the player.)

Am I correct in assuming this means all approaching targets are attacked once as they enter my reach? Am I missing something that says otherwise in this scenario?

This combination seems really good to protect the rest of the group from a swarm of enemies and to abuse choke points. It’s almost too good against weaker enemies.