Do Continuous effects in an array remain after you switch to a different power?

Note: This is different to What happens when you use a continuous power in an array and then switch to a different power? as that covers 2nd edition, and I’m focused on 3rd.

Say you have an array with two powers: one is a Create effect with Increased Duration (Continuous) extra, the other is an attack of some kind. You use the former to create a box, and then switch to the other. Does the box remain, or does it vanish?

The rules are ambiguous on this point, and there is a strong argument for either position from both a rules and a thematic perspective

The description for Alternate Effect states:

Alternate Effects cannot be used or maintained at the same time as other Alternates in the same array; they are mutually exclusive

The description for the Continuous duration states:

The effect lasts as long as you wish, without any action required on your part. Once active, it stays that way until you choose to deactivate it

From a rules perspective, one could argue that since one is not maintaining the effect, one would be permitted to swap between powers without dismissing the effect. On the other hand, one could argue that the effect being in place at all counts as the power being ‘used’.

From a thematic perspective, one could argue for effects remaining with the following example: Imagine a superhero, let’s call her Sue. Sue has the power to fire Ice Beams, with two applications: as an attack, or to build ice constructs. Since both rely on her firing Ice Beams, and she can only use the beams for one at a time, it makes sense that they would be an array. In addition, once her constructs are created, she doesn’t need to sustain them (ignoring ice melting for this example). As such, it would make sense for the constructs to be Continuous. If she were to build a construct one round, then attack with her beams the next, it would make little sense for the construct to suddenly disappear, as they were not reliant on her in any way. However, one could argue that the two effects being able to be applicable at the same time violates the concept of an array.

I’ve checked the forums, and there is a solid 3 pages of discussion there with no consensus, so I’m looking for an official ruling on this if there is one at all. Thanks in advance.

What happens when you have a creature grappled and use the Bait and Switch to move 5 feet away from the creature?

Does it just break your grapple since the creature is outside your reach? Does this count as "Moving a Grappled Target" and the creature you’re grappling moves 5 feet with you?

Or does this count as the latter, but since your speed is halved, and the maneuver only allows you to move 5 feet, your speed is 2.5 feet, and if playing on a grid, actually cannot move?

When I’m mounted, can I use the Bait and Switch maneuver exchanging the mount and my ally’s position?

Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything added one of my favourite maneuvers (Bait and Switch) so in my game as a player I used it while mounted and the DM was like "Nice, like in chess (The king and rook maneuver)". But I was thinking, is possible, rules as written, that me and my mount both change places with my ally?

Bait and Switch: When you’re with in 5 feet of a creature on your turn, you can expend one superiority die and switch places with that creature, provided you spend at least 5ft of movement and the creature is willing and isn’t incapacitated. This movement doesn’t provoke opportunity attacks. (…)

Is it up to the DM? Because it doesn’t specify.

Get_option use inside switch select option

I try to make inside theme custom admin panel a switch select option. but i cannot get the value of switch case. following is my code:

$  bannerchange = $  _POST['bannerchange'];  if( get_option('bannerchange') != get_option($  bannerchange)) {             $  bannerchange = update_option( 'bannerchange', get_option($  bannerchange));  }  <?php if(isset($  _POST['wphw_submit']) && $  chk):?>   <div id="message" class="updated below-h2">     <p>Content updated successfully</p>   </div>     <?php endif;?>       <form method="post" action="">  <select name="wphw_submit" onchange="this.form.submit()">      <option value="page1"<?php if ($  bannerchange == "page1") { echo " selected"; } ?>>Custom Departure</option>      <option value="page2"<?php if ($  bannerchange  == "page2") { echo " selected"; } ?>>Fixed Departure</option> </select> <noscript><input type="submit" value="Submit"></noscript>  </div> <input type="submit" name="wphw_submit" value="Save changes" class="button-primary" /> <?php  switch ($  bannerchange) {     case 'page2': ?>                  <p>two</p>          <?php         break;     case 'page1':         ?>         <p>one</p>         <?php         break;     }     ?> 

$ bannerchange get always undefined.

Could you switch your target between two creatures under the effects of sanctuary until you succeed your safe?

The spell sanctuary states

You ward a creature within range against Attack. Until the spell ends, any creature who Targets the warded creature with an Attack or a harmful spell must first make a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the creature must choose a new target or lose the Attack or spell. This spell doesn’t protect the warded creature from area Effects, such as the explosion of a Fireball.

The effects of which are quite obvious when one single creature is warded. However, I am wondering how this would work when two creatures are warded and both within range. Could a monster switch between targetting either of them until they succeed on their save?

As an example: two clerics – Alice and Jasper – are ambushed by an powerful vampire named James, they are fiercely opposed to killing and so instead of harming James they both cast sanctuary on themselves. James attempts to bite Alice but fails his save, he then switches his target to Jasper but fails his save again, now what happens? The spell seems to state that he is to choose a new target and does not appear to prohibit targetting Alice once again, however, that does seem to defeat the purpose of the spell.

So, what happens RAW? and RAI?

Switch properly from HTML website to WordPress without hurting Google rankings

My question is about specific technicalities of the switch from HTML website to WordPress. I looked through similar questions but my question still remains.

I think my situation is pretty standard.

I’m about to switch my current HTML website to WordPress. My website has been up since 2006.

Main details of the transition:

-My current site is in the /public folder

-Most pages have .php extension

-The WordPress folder is /clickandbuilds/mywebsite (WordPress.org, hosted by 1&1)

-I’ll also need to do 301 redirects for all .php pages to the WP pages

I guess my main question is the following:

Is it safe to just switch my domain from the /public folder to the WordPress folder once everything is ready? I assume it’s a standard procedure – but still wanted to get a second opinion.

Thanks, Leo

Switch statement efficiency in game code

Recently, I was digging into VVVVVVV’s source code that was released on GitHub by Terry Cavanagh. I went into the Game.cpp file, and found that it contains an absolutely gigantic, 3000+ case long switch statement in what is seemingly a function that is called consistently, not just once.

This made me ponder about how efficient switch statements are, and I realized I don’t know much about their difference to normal if-else chains. Are switch statements normally used in this manner to implement state handling, and why doesn’t something like this lag the game like crazy? (I’m assuming a massive amount of comparisons are being made every time)