How many turns does it take for an unseen servant to pass a healing potion in combat?

Unseen servant reads:

Once on each of your turns as a bonus action, you can mentally command the servant to move up to 15 feet and interact with an object. The servant can perform simple tasks that a human servant could do, such as fetching things, cleaning, mending, folding clothes, lighting fires, serving food, and pouring wine. Once you give the command, the servant performs the task to the best of its ability until it completes the task, then waits for your next command.

Assume I used my bonus action to command it to give the healing potion in my pocket to another character, and that it is within reach when I do. It would take a player one turn to complete the task. A free item interaction to draw the potion, then movement, followed by an action to safely pass it over. But the unseen servant seems to be solely capable of movement then a single item interaction.

How many turns would it take for it to perform this task? And if two or more are necessary what is the order of operations? Can it move after interacting with an object?

Does a Turned creature have to take the Dash action?

A Turned creature (via a Cleric’s Turn Undead or an Oath of the Ancients Paladin’s Turn the Faithless) must

spend its turns trying to move as far away from you as it can… For its action, it can use only the Dash action or try to escape from an effect that keeps it from moving. (PHB p. 59 and 87)

Can a Turned creature simply avoid taking an action, or does it have to Dash (obstacles, terrain, etc. permitting)?

If a Spell has a casting time of 1 minute, what part of the caster’s action economy would it take up if it was cast in combat?

This is a bit difficult of an idea for me to articulate, so I’ll try and do my best: If a character was to attempt and cast a spell with a casting time of 1 minute, while in combat, would they have to simply consume their action for 10 turns, but still move and take bonus actions? Would they be unable to do anything except cast that spell? Would they also be required to maintain concentration?

If your wild shaped form has damage resistance and you revert to your normal form, does your normal form take the halved damage?

Let’s say we had a druid with the Circle of the Moon archetype. They can use their wild shape feature to turn into an elemental as per their Elemental Wild Shape feature (PHB, p. 69):

Elemental Wild Shape
At 10th level, you can expend two uses of Wild Shape at the same time to transform into an air elemental, an earth elemental, a fire elemental, or a water elemental.

Those elemental creatures all have resistance to nonmagical bludgeoning, piercing and slashing damage, and some forms have other damage resistances too. Let’s say your elemental form was on 5 HP and you took 20 nonmagical slashing damage. Your elemental form would halve that damage to 10 damage. This exceeds the total HP the elemental form was on, and so you would revert back to your normal form, as per wild shape (PHB, p. 67):

… if you revert as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to your normal form. For example, if you take 10 damage in animal form and have only 1 hit point left, you revert and take 9 damage.

Let’s assume that your normal form has no damage resistances. Does your normal form really take just 5 slashing damage, even though your normal form isn’t resistant to slashing damage, or would your normal form take 10 damage, since that’s what it would have been if it wasn’t halved by a resistance that no longer applies to your reverted form? Intuitively I think the normal form should take 5 damage, but the below related question’s answers (even through it’s the opposite scenario) would imply that it would take 10 damage.


Related (but the other way around, since that Q&A is talking about the normal form having the resistance, whereas I’m asking about the wild shaped form having the resistance): How does resistance/vulnerability/immunity interact with carryover damage after reducing Polymorphed (or Wild Shaped) form to 0 HP?

Can a Solarian’s ability to enter a Stellar Mode take into consideration conditions affecting her?

I know there is GM discretion allowed as to the situations affecting a Solarian’s ability to enter a Stellar Mode, but I would like other GMs opinions on this situation.

RAW seem to generally require that the Solarian be "in combat" and facing a significant threat. In fact, the description specifically says that:

you must be facing a significant enemy (see page 242).

Description of Significant Enemy:

…a creature with a CR less than or equal to your character level – 4 is not a significant enemy

So… nowhere does it give consideration as to the Solarian’s personal situation.

In a hypothetical situation even a lowly CR-1 creature would present a dire threat to a Paralyzed 6th level Solarian, but she would not be permitted to enter Stellar Mode and become attuned, to use her Corona Revelation as a defense because of the low CR rating of the enemy.

In our example situation, the party encountered a group of Ghoul Soldiers who managed to paralyze the Solarian via bite. Combat moved into the next room, leaving the Solarian alone and still paralyzed (for 2 more rounds). I presumed the Solarian’s Stellar Mode ended because there was no current threat to her, and stated such. She argued that the state of paralyzation itself constituted a threat and/or the fact that I still had her in "melee round" mode meant she was still "in combat" (she wanted to become fully attuned so she could jump back in the fight if/when released from paralyzation). I ruled that it must be a threat from an enemy and that her Stellar Mode ended, but she was still in "melee mode" so I could track the rounds of her paralyzation; she was unhappy with this decision.

Keeping the world alive whilst PCs take a rest mid-adventure?

My players and I just started up Lost Mines of Phandelver and upon discovering the Cragmaw Hideout at the start of the adventure, they decided to double back to where they left the oxen at the initial ambush site and attempt to take a long rest after a close encounter with the Goblins taking watch outside, which is where our first session ended.

To clarify, they killed the watchers before fleeing with their downed comrade (who took two arrows in the chest during a surprise round) but left the bodies. Obviously the goblins will take note of the corpses left at their front door, so my two ideas are:

  1. The goblins are now more prepared for an intruder in their hideout so setup extra traps in and around the dungeon to catch the killers.

  2. Goblin scouts are sent out to find the players, eventually stumbling upon their camp near the ambush site whilst they rest. I plan on this disrupting any potential for a long rest.

Does anyone have experience doing these kind of adjustments to an existing adventure? If so how did you make sure that the players were made aware that taking a rest at a critical moment (even though it was necessary to heal a downed team mate) has had consequences making their initial task more difficult.

I’d also like to know which of my two ideas seems more fair to the players to get my message of resting in a hostile location across to them. I want to punish them but not too harshly due to them being only level 1.

Steps to take to ensure Android security? [closed]

I am aware that I should keep android up to date and have an anti virus like MalwareBytes. I also use VPN for connections. What other steps should I take to secure my android phone?

In addition, how can I check which apps are transmitting data?

(I also scan apps using the Play Protect).

If this question has already been answered in detail, could you link to it please?

Can I take a Skill Power before level 10 with a hybrid character?

Hybrid Characters, Gaining Additional Powers (PHB3 p135):

[…] However, if you have at least two poweers in the same category (at-will attack, encounter attack, daily attack, or utility), at least one of those powers must come from each of your hybrid classes.

Gaining and Using a Skill Power (PHB3 p164):

[…] Whenever you reach a level that grants you a utility power from your class, you can choose a skill power in place of a class power […]

Specific over general does not help here, as both are equally general (or specific).

If we go by the first, you need to have at least 1 from each of your classes, so only your third can be anything else, if by the second, any of your utilities can be a sill power.

Which is it? Can I take a Skill Power before level 10 with a hybrid character?

Can a PC take a utility skill power before level 6?

Having just reached level 4, I want my battlemind PC that’s just taken the feat Hero of the Faith (Divine Power 144)—picking the skill Streetwise—to retrain his level 2 battlemind utility power feather step to the level 2 skill power secrets of the city (Dragon #389 36). Player’s Handbook 3 on Gaining and Using a Skill Power, in part, says

You can gain and use only the skill powers associated with your trained skills. Whenever you reach a level that grants you a utility power from your class, you can choose a skill power in place of a class power. The skill power you choose must be of the same level as or lower in level than the class power you would have gained.

You can use retraining… to replace a class power with a skill power and vice versa, as long as the new power is of the same level as or lower in level than the replaced power. (164)

However, the Rules Compendium on Swapping Powers, in part, says

You might be given the option of swapping a class power for a power that is not from your character’s class [e.g. a skill power?]. You cannot make the swap if doing so would eliminate your character’s last class power of a particular type: utility power, at-will attack power, encounter attack power, or daily attack power. For instance, if your wizard has only one wizard utility power, you cannot swap that power for a nonwizard power. (90 and emphases mine)

Now, even though the skill power isn’t a battlemind power, I boldly assumed that the specific rules for skill powers overrode the general rules for swapping powers, so my battlemind was in the clear.

My confusion, though, comes from this thread that in 2017 has this question about this situation and received here the answer Yes, you can take the skill power at level 2 then received here the different answer No, you gotta wait until level 6. (To be extra murky, the Rules Compendium doesn’t acknowledge the existence of skill powers.)

Was this ever resolved? Is it okay for a level 2 character to take a utility skill power? (Or, in this case, for my level 4 character to retrain into one?) Or must a character wait until level 6 when he gets his second utility power to take his first utility skill power so that the character has one utility power from his class and a second utility skill power?