Can the Telekinesis spell be used to manipulate liquids?

The description of the telekinesis spell in the PHB states, under the "Object" section of the spell:

You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds.

[…]

You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.

For reference, the definition of "object" is:

  1. a material thing that can be seen and touched.

The answers to the question What is considered an object? seem to imply that any material that is inanimate is an object. However, the use of ‘object’ does not jibe well with what I typically consider to be an object, as I would say that an object needs to be discernible from its surroundings, something you can pick up and manipulate.

Is uncontained liquid (like a puddle of water) considered an object? Can it be controlled with telekinesis?

Is using an Eagle Whistle considered as wearing/carrying it for the purpose of Telekinesis?

The description of the Eagle Whistle from Tales From the Yawning Portal p. 228 states:

Wondrous Item, Rare

While you blow an eagle whistle continuously, you can fly twice as fast as your walking speed. You can blow the whistle continuously for a number of rounds equal to 5 + five times your Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 round) or until you talk, hold your breath, or start suffocating. A use of the whistle also ends if you land. If you are aloft when you stop blowing the whistle, you fall. The whistle has three uses. It regains expended uses daily at dawn.

While you are blowing the eagle whistle, are you considered as wearing or carrying it for the purpose of the telekinesis spell ?

Object. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by that creature’s Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away from that creature and can move it up to 30 feet in any direction but not beyond the range of this spell.

This is important, as a creature flying in the air thanks to the Eagle Whistle would certainly not want its beloved whistle to be automatically snatched away.

Can you use the Telekinesis spell to attack with a weapon?

I’m looking over the rules for telekinesis, and it leaves me wondering based on the RAW. It says this:

Object. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell.

[…]

You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.

So, if you can exert fine control over an object, does that mean you can attack with a weapon you have in your Telekinetic grip? Would that turn the weapon attack into a spell attack if you could?

Can you remove a blindfold using Telekinesis?

Suppose a Sorcerer with Subtle Spell is blindfolded, and has their hands tied behind their back. Could they Subtle cast telekinesis to remove the blindfold?

The relevant part of the spell:

When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below.”

In short, do they see the blindfold when they open their eyes (even if the blindfold is pitch black)?

Can the Telekinesis spell be used on yourself for the following?

My rogue recently “quired” an ring of Telekinesis. Can the Telekinesis spell be used on yourself for the following?

1) saving yourself from a fall as long the fall distance allows you a standard action before you go SPLAT! (a modified feather fall spell)

2) levitate yourself to reach a vertical destination (substitute vault or climb)

3) slow version and short duration flight (ALA “My Secret Identity” [Major point if any body remembers the TV show]) to cross chasms or levitate over traps like pressure plates and the like

of course this is also mean that you the user is within the weight limit of the TK spell

Can Telekinesis be used to move attached objects, like a city gate?

The PHB (280-281) says you can move an object that isn’t being carried up to 1000 pounds. The idea of ripping a gate off its hinges with my mind gets me power drunk giddy.

The spell rules don’t specifically address a situation of trying to move an object that’s connected to other objects by something like brick mortar or hinges. Is this something that’s up to DM discretion?

Does an Eldritch Knight’s Weapon Bond protect him from losing his weapon to a Telekinesis spell?

Eldritch Knight fighters have the ability to bond with a weapon, a ritual which gives the following property (PHB, p. 75):

Once you have bonded a weapon to yourself, you can’t be disarmed of that weapon unless you are incapacitated.

There are two instances of disarming (that I know of) in D&D. One of them is the Disarming Attack from the Battle Master fighter archetype, and the other is the optional Disarm action option contained in the Dungeon Master’s Guide.

The Telekinesis spell allows the caster to potentially steal a held item from another creature, including a weapon:

If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by that creature’s Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away from that creature and can move it up to 30 feet in any direction but not beyond the range of this spell.

Does an Eldritch Knight’s Weapon Bond protect him from losing his weapon to a Telekinesis spell?

How does the Telekinesis spell’s Violent Thrust option work?

Part of the Telekinesis spell description says:

Violent Thrust: Alternatively, the spell energy can be spent in a single round. You can hurl one object or creature per caster level (maximum 15) that are within range and all within 10 feet of each other toward any target within 10 feet per level of all the objects. You can hurl up to a total weight of 25 pounds per caster level (maximum 375 pounds at 15th level).

You must succeed on attack rolls (one per creature or object thrown) to hit the target with the items, using your base attack bonus + your Intelligence modifier (if a wizard) or Charisma modifier (if a sorcerer). Weapons cause standard damage (with no Strength bonus; note that arrows or bolts deal damage as daggers of their size when used in this manner). Other objects cause damage ranging from 1 point per 25 pounds (for less dangerous objects) to 1d6 points of damage per 25 pounds (for hard, dense objects). Objects and creatures that miss their target land in a square adjacent to the target.

  1. Are there penalties per object thrown after the first one?

  2. Do you still need Point Blank Shot and Precise Shot to shoot into melee?

  3. Can you you use Sneak Attack with this method of attack?