Can Transport via Plants be used to teleport people to you?

My party had the idea of using it to bring people to the druid, but a bit unsure if that’s possible.

This spell creates a magical link between a Large or larger inanimate plant within range and another plant, at any distance, on the same plane of existence. You must have seen or touched the destination plant at least once before. For the duration, any creature can step into the target plant and exit from the destination plant by using 5 feet of movement.

The spell specifies that one Plant becomes the target and one becomes the destination. Does the “target” tree have to be the one in range of the casting, or can you make that one the destination, and set the entrance to a tree somewhere else?

Is there any character option to gain teleport (or any improved version) or the greater plane shift as an at will usage, other than racial ability?

Is there any character option to gain teleport (or any improved version) or greater plane shift, as an at will usage, other than racial ability?

I’m not really looking at items, except as a last resort. All official material suitable, but no extreme TO, please.

The goal is ideally to plane shift at will, accurately to the desired destination. Doing a two step plane shift and teleport is fine if the greater plane shift cannot be obtained.

Is there any spell or method to teleport land?

I’ve been searching on Google, and the closest thing I’ve been able to find has been 3.5e homebrew. I want to see if there is anything official for this that I am missing, or something that wouldn’t be too difficult to tweak into what I need before I try making something up.

Basically there is a small village, a castle, and a lake that are moved from point A, to point B, and then back.

If an Eldritch Knight has a Weapon Bond with a cats claws, when summoned, does the cat teleport with their claws?

Edward the Eldritch Knight can make a Weapon Bond, he can summon the weapon and it will teleport into his hand.

The Monsters Manual indicates that claws are natural weapons, and that natural weapons are weapons.

When Edward summons his claws, does the cat teleport with them?

Relevant Rules:

MELEE AND RANGED ATTACKS The most common actions that a monster will take in combat are melee and ranged attacks. These can be spell attacks or weapon attacks where “weapon” might be a manufactured item or a natural weapon such as a claw or tail spike. (MM p10)

Weapon Bond At 3rd level, you learn a ritual that creates a magical bond between yourself and one weapon… If it is on the same plane of existence, you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn, causing it to teleport instantly to your hand. (PHB p75)

Cat Claws. Melee Weapon Attack: +0 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 1 slashing damage.

Can I teleport unconcious allies with Thunder Step?

Say my ally is making death saving throws, can I still teleport him with Thunder Step? Provided that he is the same size or smaller, within 5 feet of me and there is space for him where I teleport to.

Thunder Step:
You can bring along objects as long as their weight doesn’t exceed what you can carry. You can also teleport one willing creature of your size or smaller who is carrying gear up to its carrying capacity. The creature must be within 5 feet of you when you cast this spell, and there must be an unoccupied space within 5 feet of your destination space for the creature to appear in; otherwise, the creature is left behind.

With the Horizon Walker ranger’s Distant Strike feature, can you teleport prior to a bonus-action attack?

At 11th level, the Horizon Walker Ranger gets the Distant Strike feature, which states:

At 11th level, you gain the ability to pass between the planes in the blink of an eye. When you take the Attack action, you can teleport up to 10 feet before each attack to an unoccupied space you can see.

What’s unclear is whether this is only for the Attack action attacks, or whether it’s triggered as long as you take the Attack action. If the latter, does that mean you can teleport prior to a bonus-action attack? Or the attack granted from haste?

If I have an Extended Teleport effect, can it be triggered when I get knocked out?

This is the power I bought for my character

Triggered(1) Extended Teleport 10 Trigger: When Artifice is knocked out, he teleports away from enemies to a teleport beacon he's set up. 

Teleport says this:

You can move instantly from place to place without crossing the distance in between. You can teleport yourself and up to 50 lbs. (mass rank 0) of additional mass a distance rank equal to your effect rank as a move action. Unwilling passengers get a Dodge resistance check to avoid being taken along. 

Extended says this:

Extended: You can take two move actions to make an extended teleport with a distance rank equal to your effect rank +8. You are dazed and vulnerable for one round after an extended teleport. +1 cost per rank. 

Triggered says this:

You can “set” an instant duration effect with this modifier to activate under particular circumstances, such as in response to a particular danger, after a set amount of time, in response to a particular event, and so forth—chosen when you apply the modifier. Once chosen, the trigger cannot be changed. The circumstances must be detectable by your senses. You can acquire Senses Limited and Linked to Triggered effects, if desired. Setting the effect requires the same action as using it normally. 

Using this, is it possible to use the Triggered modifier to teleport me away when my character is knocked out, and can I use the Extended modifier with it as well?

If I attempt to Teleport into an area warded by Forbiddance, is my spell slot expended?

From the Forbiddance spell description:

For the Duration, creatures can’t tele⁠port into the area

A character may not know the area is warded by Forbiddance, attempt to cast Teleport to enter it, and fail. If they do, does that cost a spell slot?

When a character casts a spell, he or she expends a slot of that spell’s level or higher

So my question is: if creatures can’t teleport into the area, can they even cast Teleport targeting the area?

As a DM, if a player says “I cast Teleport to enter the area”, do I say “you can’t cast teleport to enter that area”, or do I say “you cast Teleport, but nothing happens”?

If I attempt to Teleport into an area warded by Forbiddance, is my spell slot expended?

From the Forbiddance spell description:

For the Duration, creatures can’t tele⁠port into the area

A character may not know the area is warded by Forbiddance, attempt to cast Teleport to enter it, and fail. If they do, does that cost a spell slot?

When a character casts a spell, he or she expends a slot of that spell’s level or higher

So my question is: if creatures can’t teleport into the area, can they even cast Teleport targeting the area?

As a DM, if a player says “I cast Teleport to enter the area”, do I say “you can’t cast teleport to enter that area”, or do I say “you cast Teleport, but nothing happens”?