Mythic Black Tentacles vs. Freedom of Movement (pathfinder 1)

My group has a question about Mythic Black Tentacles vs. Freedom of Movement. For reference: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/b/black-tentacles/ https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/f/freedom-of-movement/

The important parts…

From Black Tentacles:

The tentacles can grapple creatures that are immune to grappling if that immunity is from a non-mythic source, but combat maneuver checks to grapple such creatures take a –5 penalty.

Freedom of Movement, broken down apart by me:

Point 1: All combat maneuver checks made to grapple the target automatically fail.

Point 2: The subject automatically succeeds on any combat maneuver checks and Escape Artist checks made to escape a grapple or a pin.

Our current thought is that if someone has FoM up and they’re hit with Mythic Black Tentacles, they can be grappled, because the text of MBT overrides Part1 from FoM.

But then, on their turn, they can automatically escape because of Point 2 from FoM.

Does anyone else have this in play? What do you do?

Thanks in advance.

If I attack with the Fathomless’ tentacles on a creature that is unaware of where I am, will it become aware of my warlock?

Have been playing a Fathomless Warlock recently, and have found the way the tentacles function outside of attacking and moving it is somewhat vague. If I use the tentacle to attack someone who doesn’t know I’m there, will they become aware of my warlock? I assume this is up to the DM but my DM wanted to try and reach out first.

Does Evards Black Tentacles affect the 5 foot cubes above its area?

So I’m playing in a tomb of annihilation game and there were some succubi that we were fighting. We had information ahead of time that a lot of them were grouped up together talking to someone and so I decided it would be a good time to whip out my new spell Evard’s Black Tentacles. Now the problem is that the Dm said that the creatures are flying creatures and are unaffected.

My problem is this, when the spell designates that the 20 foot square area is the area of the spell, does that actually mean hostile enemies have to be physically touching the ground or does the spell reasonably affect the 5 foot cubes that the 20 foot square has above them.

Do Black Tentacles “protect” you from ranged attacks as creatures grappling you do?

If you are trying to shoot some creature, and your target is grappling, rules say: "roll randomly to see which grappling combatant you strike".

Does Black Tentacles spell’s effect count as a combatant? Or should you just roll high enough attack to strike a creature, grappled by Tentacles, as there is no actual target other then the creature you are aiming at?

Can a kraken fling a creature grappled in its mouth, or swallow something grappled in its tentacles?

The kraken has the following three actions (bold emphsis mine):

Bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +17 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 23 (3d8 + 10) piercing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature grappled by the kraken, that creature is swallowed, and the grapple ends. While swallowed, the creature is blinded and restrained, it has total cover against attacks and other effects outside the kraken, and it takes 42 (12d6) acid damage at the start of each of the kraken’s turns.

If the kraken takes 50 damage or more on a single turn from a creature inside it, the kraken must succeed on a DC 25 Constitution saving throw at the end of that turn or regurgitate all swallowed creatures, which fall prone in a space within 10 feet of the kraken. If the kraken dies, a swallowed creature is no longer restrained by it and can escape from the corpse using 15 feet of movement, exiting prone.

Tentacle. Melee Weapon Attack: +17 to hit, reach 30 ft., one target. Hit: 20 (3d6 + 10) bludgeoning damage, and the target is grappled (escape DC 18). Until this grapple ends, the target is restrained. The kraken has ten tentacles, each of which can grapple one target.

Fling. One Large or smaller object held or creature grappled by the kraken is thrown up to 60 feet in a random direction and knocked prone. If a thrown target strikes a solid surface, the target takes 3 (1d6) bludgeoning damage for every 10 feet it was thrown. If the target is thrown at another creature, that creature must succeed on a DC 18 Dexterity saving throw or take the same damage and be knocked prone.

I believe the intention here is that any creature grappled by the Bite attack can be swallowed, and any creature grappled by a Tentacle can be thrown via Fling.

However, by RAW, it seems as though a creature can be grappled by a Tentacle and then immediately swallowed by the next Bite attack, or they can be grappled by the Bite attack and then throw via Fling.

Am I reading this correctly, or am I missing some subtle wording that makes it work RAW like how I assume it’s supposed to work RAI?

If you are pushed out of Evard’s black tentacles while restrained, are you still restrained?

In our game, a monster was restrained by a party member’s spell, Evard’s Black Tentacles. The wording of the spell is:

…the creature must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or take 3d6 bludgeoning damage and be restrained by the tentacles until the spell ends.

On the next turn, the Warlock Cast Eldritch blast, which is affected by the Repelling Blast Invocation. The invocation causes a creature hit by the spell to be pushed back 10 feet. However, this caused the monster to be pushed outside of the effect of Black Tentacles. The wording for the spell seems to imply that the tentacles are still miraculously restraining the creature though, which is now 15 feet outside of the area of effect.

Should the monster still be restrained or not? Are the tentacles in fact made of silly putty, or do they happen to have the powers of Mr. Fantastic?

For reference this question may have relevance. It references the Web spell, but the wording for this spell is more specific. It states:

…the creature is restrained as long as it remains in the webs or until it breaks free…

For reference, The Black Tentacles spell is a whole 2 levels higher than the Web spell.

Tentacles to arms?

Are there any feats that let you treat tentacles as arms that can be used to wield weapons, a la Prehensile Tail for tails? Alternatively, are there any arm grafts that can add to my total number of arms, either by adding an arm without replacing anything or by replacing a tentacle?

Does the “Black Tentacles” spell do damage twice at the start of turn to an already restrained creature?

The spell Black Tentacles has the following text:

When a creature enters the affected area for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there, the creature must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or take 3d6 bludgeoning damage and be restrained by the tentacles until the spell ends. A creature that starts its turn in the area and is already restrained by the tentacles takes 3d6 bludgeoning damage.

Each of the two sentence has a condition that results in damage. Note that there is no “or” or “instead” in the second sentence. The second condition is more specific than the first, but it never says they’re exclusive

Does a creature starting its turn restrained by the tentacles receive the damage twice?