Prerequisite: 5th level, Pact o f the Blade feature
You can attack with your pact weapon twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn."
So, by RAW: If it says "instead", then otherwise (A.K.A. without that eldrich invocation) the rule would be: "You can attack with your pact weapon once whenever you take the Attack action on your turn."
But the "original" rule is not this, you can’t "attack with your pact weapon once whenever you take the attack action", actually, you can attack with your pact weapon once when you take the attack action AND choose to attack with your pact weapon. So, is incorrect what that invocation affirms that would be the rule without it?
If you have a weapon in each hand and Extra Attack, neither light, you can use Extra Attack to attack with each of them on your main action.
But, if you have Thirsting Blade, and no Extra Attack, can you attack once with the non-Pact weapon, and then make another attack with your Pact Weapon, or would you be locked in to a single attack after you make the non-Pact attack?
My question is, Can I use Thirsting Blade with my non-Pact weapon?
Example, I have a +3 Magic Longbow that I used the Pact of the Blade ritual to transform it into my Pact Weapon. (I can Only pull this now when I summon it and can’t get a sword)
I can use the Hex Warrior to channel my will through 1 weapon I touch to use my Charisma Modifier for the attack and damage rolls. (once per long rest)
Would I still be able to attack twice when taking the attack action with the Sword even though it’s not my Pact Weapon?
You can attack with your pact weapon twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn.
Can a multi class sorcerer-warlock use Quicken to cast a spell like green flame blade as a bonus action and then use Thirsting Blade for 2 more attacks?
As title says, where was the Thirsting Blade warlock invocation published? Is it from an official 5e book?
I’m trying to make a Pact of the Blade Hexblade warlock with Thirsting Blade. My DM isn’t sure if it is legal so I need to find the source to use it.
I was reading up on the classes in D&D 5e. I saw that the 2019 UA artificer had a feature that allowed them to attack twice that wasn’t the Extra Attack feature, called Arcane Armament.
The Arcane Armament feature allows a second attack during the Attack action so long as the second attack is made with a magic weapon. The pact weapon from the Pact of the Blade warlock meets this requirement.
Pact of the Blade warlocks can also take the Thirsting Blade eldritch invocation for yet another attack. I have read that using Extra Attack and Thirsting Blade doesn’t result in 3 attacks.
Could I make 3 attacks in one Attack action, including one from Arcane Armament and one from Thirsting Blade? Or would it run into the same restriction as getting the Extra Attack feature from different classes?