Is an artificer’s homunculus servant’s passive Perception affected by its Might of the Master trait?

An Artificer’s homunculus servant has the following ability:

Might of the Master. The following numbers increase by 1 when your proficiency bonus increases by 1: the homunculus’s skill and saving throw bonuses (above) and the bonuses to hit and damage of its attack (below).

One of the the listed skill bonuses is +4 to perception. In addition, the homunculus also starts with a passive perception score of 14, consistent with that perception bonus. Does this passive perception score increase along with the homunculus’ perception bonus when the Artificer’s proficiency bonus increases? For example, what is the passive perception score for a homunculus controlled by a level 5 artificer (whose proficiency bonus is +3)?

How many spells can a triton cast per long rest using its Control Air and Water trait?

The triton’s Control Air and Water feature says that:

Once you cast a spell with this trait, you can’t do so again until you finish a long rest.

Does that mean a triton can only cast one spell using this trait per long rest, or can they cast each of their spells once per long rest?

when on a plane with the impeded magic trait do you have to make a concentration check to cast the spell from a wand?

Ok, so our party is currently on the plane of Axis which has the Impeded magic trait for spells with the chaos descriptor. A member of our group had picked up a wand of align weapon prior to our arrival as we had encountered a few things had regeneration stopped by alignment.

The question is: when using the wand of align weapon to make our weapons anarchic would you need to make a caster level check in order to succeed?

Impeded Magic States

Particular spells and spell-like abilities are more difficult to cast on planes with this trait, often because the nature of the plane interferes with the spell. To cast an impeded spell, the caster must make a concentration check (DC 20 + the level of the spell). If the check fails, the spell does not function but is still lost as a prepared spell or spell slot. If the check succeeds, the spell functions normally.

If I cast a spell through my Vulture familiar, do I attack with advantage thanks to its Pack Tactics trait?

The find familiar spell description states:

When you cast a spell with a range of touch, your familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet o f you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll.”

It says I use my attack modifier from my character, but what about the abilities of the familiar? For instance, vultures have the Pack Tactics trait:

Pack Tactics. The vulture has advantage on an attack roll against a creature if at least one of the vulture’s allies is within 5 feet of the creature and the ally isn’t incapacitated.

If I cast a spell with an attack roll and a range of Touch, and use my vulture familiar to deliver the spell, is the attack made with advantage thanks to the vulture’s Pack Tactics trait?

Trait maximums for Werewolves

What are the maximum dots for a Werewolf’s traits?

I know at least their physical attributes can increase past 5 with various forms, Gifts, and probably a few other things, but those are temporary. Are Garou allowed to put a permanent 6th+ dot in anything?

Obviously Vampires can go to ten, depending on their generation, Mages can boost some with Life Effects, though it produces paradox, are Werewolves well and truly hard capped at a permanent 5? Seems if a Theurge lived for 100+ years he could/should be able to get 6th dots in something; whether that’s Wits, Intelligence, or even just an Ability.

Does teleportation count as movement for a Tabaxi’s Feline Agility trait?

A Tabaxi, after using his Feline Agility trait to double his movement speed for a turn, must then move 0 feet on a subsequent turn in order for his trait to recharge.

If the Tabaxi teleports, does it count as movement for his trait? (If so, this means that the trait won’t recharge on that turn.)

Can the Bountiful Luck trait be used multiple times in one round?

I play a halfling who has the bountiful luck feat:

When an ally you can see within 30 feet of you rolls a 1 on the d20 for an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to let the ally reroll the die. The ally must use the new roll.

When you use this ability, you can’t use your Lucky racial trait before the end of your next turn.

It is clear that giving a teamate a reroll means I can’t reroll my own 1’s on my next turn. But am I allowed to use the bountiful luck feat again for other allies before the end of my next turn?

Consider this chain of events:

  1. Ally A rolls 1 on an attack on his turn. Bountiful luck grants a reroll.
  2. Ally A rolls 1 on a bonus action check on the same turn.
  3. Ally B rolls 1 on a save.
  4. I roll 1 on a save on an enemy turn.
  5. Ally C rolls 1 on a death save.
  6. I roll 1 on an attack roll on my own turn.

From my understanding: The first ally definitely gets a reroll, and my own rolls definitely do not(4 and 6).

But numbers 2,3 and 5 are a little less clear to me. While the rule doesn’t specifically disallow using it multiple times in a round, the limitation on the racial trait makes it feel like the intent is essentially “1 reroll per round”.

Can the Warforged Integrated Weapon Trait be Disarmed?

From the DnD guide website here is the ability

Integrated Version–Warforged can integrate weapons into their bodies due to the constructed nature. Warforged can integrate one light weapon, melee or ranged. The weapon they can integrate is the one with which they have proficiency. If not deployed, You can have an advantage on deception and stealth checks to conceal the weapon. Usual focus is required to use integrated weapons to use a handheld one, So you treat using an integrated weapon as a normal weapon.

It doesn’t say anything about not being able to forcibly drop it, but it does say that “Usual focus is required to use integrated weapons to use a handheld one, So you treat using an integrated weapon as a normal weapon. “

RAW, Is the “Finesse” trait incompatible with unarmed attacks?

Pathfinder draws a strict distinction between unarmed attacks and weapons. Does this distinction invalidate the benefits of the “Finesse” trait, when applied to unarmed attacks?

Almost all characters start out trained in unarmed attacks. You can Strike with your fist or another body part, calculating your attack and damage rolls in the same way you would with a weapon. Unarmed attacks can belong to a weapon group (page 280), and they might have weapon traits (page 282). However, unarmed attacks aren’t weapons, and effects and abilities that work with weapons never work with unarmed attacks unless they specifically say so. p.278

This rule says that weapon traits can apply to unarmed attacks, but that only things which explicitly say they work with unarmed attacks can apply. Now, look at the text of the Finesse trait:

Finesse: You can use your Dexterity modifier instead of your Strength modifier on attack rolls using this melee weapon. You still use your Strength modifier when calculating damage. p.282

So on one hand, we can apply the Finesse trait to unarmed attacks, but when we apply it, we find that its mechanical benefits apply only to melee weapons, and not to unarmed attacks.

So from my reading, this means that any additional rules which apply to the Finesse trait, would also apply to unarmed attacks. However, unarmed attacks would not be able to substitute Dexterity for Strength on attack rolls, because the Finesse trait explicitly says that only “melee weapons” gain this benefit, and not “unarmed attacks”. Is this a correct reading, according to the rules as written?

What is the mechanical difference between the Spectator’s Create Food and Water action and the Banshee’s Undead Nature Trait?

Inspired by What is the lore-based reason that the Spectator has the Create Food and Water trait, instead of simply not requiring food and water?

The Spectator has the Create Food and Water action (Monster Manual, p. 31):

Create Food and Water. The spectator magically creates enough food and water to sustain itself for 24 hours.

I don’t understand why the Spectator must to use an action in order to create its own food and water to sustain itself.

Wouldn’t be easier to add something like the banshee’s Undead Nature trait?

Undead Nature. A banshee doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.

They could have given it a trait like this instead:

Spectator Nature. A spectator doesn’t require food or drink.

Is there any important mechanical difference between both abilities? I mean, any exploit, advantage or drawback that has create food and water over it doesn’t need food nor water.