Can the pocket dimension created by the mirror of life trapping be returned to by using the Gate spelll?

A wizard needs a few decades to think over a problem, and decides to do so in his mirror of life trapping to prevent himself from aging. He packs a bag full of writing supplies and a 5000gp diamond, and has a servant activate the mirror to trap the wizard inside. After a few years have past, the wizard realizes he misses his liquor cabinet, and casts Gate to return to his study. After grabbing a couple bottles and regaining his 9th level spell slot (he took too long and the gate had run its duration), he wishes to return to the mirror. Can the wizard recast gate and step back into the mirror, or must he return to the mirror by his servant reactivating the mirror? Does the extra dimensional cell remain in existence when the wizard leaves it, or collapse until the cell is refilled? What if the wizard leaves his notes, are they ejected when the wizard leaves?

If applicable, what other pocket dimension can or cannot be returned too in this way?

Can the Mirror of Life Trapping force multiple saves?

The Mirror of Life Trapping can trap creatures in it.

Any creature other than you that sees its reflection in the activated mirror while within 30 feet of it must succeed on a DC 15 Charisma saving throw or be trapped, along with anything it is wearing or carrying, in one of the mirror’s twelve extradimensional cells.

Does it force multiple saves? If someone stares at the mirror a remains there looking at themselves for 5 minutes, do they have to save more than once? Or only every time they blink?

What if they look away and look back on the mirror?

Are creatures aware of the effect of Mirror of Life Trapping?

The Mirror of Life Trapping can trap creatures in it.

Any creature other than you that sees its reflection in the activated mirror while within 30 feet of it must succeed on a DC 15 Charisma saving throw or be trapped, along with anything it is wearing or carrying, in one of the mirror’s twelve extradimensional cells.

Does the creature even know it’s making a save for something? If it doesn’t, then it’s likely my players will stand around for a while and I’ll call for multiple saves. Otherwise, they’ll probably look away very quickly.

Can a Magic Mouth spell activate a Mirror of Life Trapping?

In previous editions a Magic Mouth spell could not be used to trigger an object, but in 5e it’s not quite as clear.

I’m designing a scenario where a crew of thieves enter a Mirror of Life Trapping, which then has a magic mouth spell cast on it and is locked in the vault of an art gallery. Their scheme is to have the magic mouth trigger at midnight, speaking the words to release the thieves so they can loot the vault.

In the PHB description for magic mouth, it states:

When that circumstance occurs, a magical mouth appears on the object and recites the message in your voice and at the same volume you spoke.

As far as the DMG, the relevant section in the Mirror of Life Trapping description says:

While within 5 feet of the mirror, you can use an action to speak the name of one creature trapped in it or call out a particular cell by number.

Clearly the magic mouth is not using an action, but outside of combat are actions really “spent” or is it just a measure of time?

Does anyone know of an official 5e ruling on this, or can you make a case either for or against it? It’s for possible publication in a DM’s Guild adventure, so I don’t want to rely on DM fiat if I can help it.

Are warforged PCs affected by Mirror of Life Trapping and other spells/abilities that don’t affect constructs?

Are warforged PCs affected by Mirror of Life Trapping and other spells/abilities that don’t affect constructs?

I have seen in similar questions that, by intent, they can be healed by cure wounds and the like, as they can be affected by any spell/ability that targets constructs or living creatures.

My question is more on the negative side of things. If they are subject to a save that a construct automatically succeeds, do they still roll?

Are warforged PCs affected by Mirror of Life Trapping and other spells/abilities that don’t affect constructs?

Are warforged PCs affected by Mirror of Life Trapping and other spells/abilities that don’t affect constructs?

I have seen in similar questions that, by intent, they can be healed by cure wounds and the like, as they can be affected by any spell/ability that targets constructs or living creatures.

My question is more on the negative side of things. If they are subject to a save that a construct automatically succeeds, do they still roll?

LeetCode: trapping rain water C#

Given n non-negative integers representing an elevation map where the width of each bar is 1, compute how much water it is able to trap after raining.

The above elevation map is represented by array [0,1,0,2,1,0,1,3,2,1,2,1]. In this case, 6 units of rain water (blue section) are being trapped. enter image description here

Example:  Input: [0,1,0,2,1,0,1,3,2,1,2,1] Output: 6 

Please review for performance.

using System; using Microsoft.VisualStudio.TestTools.UnitTesting;  namespace ArrayQuestions {     /// <summary>     /// https://leetcode.com/problems/trapping-rain-water/     /// </summary>     [TestClass]     public class TrappingRainWater     {         [TestMethod]         public void TestMethod1()         {             int[] height = { 0, 1, 0, 2, 1, 0, 1, 3, 2, 1, 2, 1 };             Assert.AreEqual(6, Trap(height));         }          public int Trap(int[] height)         {             int left = 0;             int right = height.Length - 1;             int ans = 0;             int leftMax = 0;             int rightMax = 0;             while (left < right)             {                 if (height[left] < height[right])                 {                     //if height left < left max that means we can trap water                     if (height[left] < leftMax)                     {                         ans += leftMax - height[left];                     }                     else // otherwise left max needs to be updated                     {                         leftMax = height[left];                     }                     left++;                 }                 else                 {                     if (height[right] < rightMax)                     {                         ans += rightMax - height[right];                     }                     else                     {                         rightMax = height[right];                     }                      right--;                 }             }             return ans;         }     } } 

Trapping Rain Water

The task

is taken from leetcode

Given n non-negative integers representing an elevation map where the width of each bar is 1, compute how much water it is able to trap after raining.

enter image description here

The above elevation map is represented by array [0,1,0,2,1,0,1,3,2,1,2,1]. In this case, 6 units of rain water (blue section) are being trapped. Thanks Marcos for contributing this image!

Example:

Input: [0,1,0,2,1,0,1,3,2,1,2,1]

Output: 6

My solution

/**  * @param {number[]} height  * @return {number}  */ function trap(height) {   let res = 0;   const LEN = height.length;   for (let i = 1; i < LEN - 1; i++) {     let maxLeft = 0, maxRight = 0;     for (let j = i; j >= 0; j--) {       maxLeft = Math.max(maxLeft, height[j]);     }     for (let j = i; j < LEN; j++) {       maxRight = Math.max(maxRight, height[j]);     }     res += Math.min(maxLeft, maxRight) - height[i];   }   return res; }; 

How does an AB Weird Science recreate their Trapping items if lost/destroyed?

How does an AB Weird Science recreate their Trapping items if they are lost or destroyed?

P.148 says they must always use their item … A weird scientist’s Trappings (see page 150) must always include the item they’re associated with. 

Then the example on p.149 in Jury Rigging shows them being able to use a power, albeit at the -2, after the item is lost … Gabe is captured by evil aliens and all his equipment is taken. He’s placed in a holding cell and decides he’ll use the overhead lights and whatever the aliens use for electricity to create a makeshift blast. 

But how does Gabe ever recreate his item?