Can I Quicken a cantrip to cast it twice in a turn and also use Twinned Spell on both castings?

I’m currently building a monk sorcerer who uses melee spell attacks, notably the cantrip Shocking Grasp. Can I use the Quickened Spell Metamagic option to cast the spell as a bonus action and then use the Twinned Spell Metamagic option to attack an additional enemy, then use Shocking Grasp again as my action and use Twinned Spell again to attack both enemies a second time?

Does the extra damage from Booming Blade stack if the spell is cast twice on the same target?

The booming blade spell (Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide, p. 142) says:

As part of the action used to cast this spell, you must make a melee attack with a weapon against one creature within the spell’s range, otherwise the spell fails. On a hit, the target suffers the attack’s normal effects, and it becomes sheathed in booming energy until the start of your next turn. If the target willingly moves before then, it immediately takes 1d8 thunder damage, and the spell ends.

Does the secondary effect of booming blade (which does extra damage if the target moves before my next turn) stack if the spell is cast a second time as a bonus action through the sorcerer’s Quickened Spell metamagic?

Can a sorcerer cast the same spell twice if enough spell slots are available?

In D&D 5e, let’s say that I have two level-1 spell slots available and want to cast Burning Hands. On one turn, I use one of the available spell slots to cast Burning Hands. On my next turn, I have one additional spell slot available. Am I allowed to use it for Burning Hands, or do I need to select a different spell to use the remaining spell slot?

I am asking this because I was told by someone more experienced that it doesn’t work that way, but I thought the rules said otherwise.

Can you cast Mirror Image twice on successive turns and have 6 duplicates of yourself instead of 3?

Mirror image (PHB, pg. 260) is a spell that has a casting time of 1 action, and a duration of 1 minute. My question is, can you cast Mirror image twice on successive turns, gaining 6 images by turn 2?

Sample Turns:

Turn 1: Mirror Image (3 images)

Turn 2: Mirror Image again (6 images, with 3 of them lasting 1 turn less)

Since Mirror Image doesn’t require concentration, there should be no interference between the 2 casts in terms of concentration. I know that this could be up to DM Fiat, but I was wondering if there was a proper interpretation of the printed rules for this situation.

Do you get XP again if you beat the same enemy/trap twice?

Say you beat a flameskull or some other enemy that can be revived. On your way back out of the dungeon, you beat it again. Do you gain XP for the second encounter just like you did for the first one? In both cases, you’re overcoming a challenge that’s keeping you from your goal.

In another example, say a dragon flies down looking for a snack. Your goal is simply to “survive”. You use diplomacy or a suggestion spell to make it go away. Then, days later, you see it again and use the same tactic. Can you continue to do so in order to repeatedly gain XP?

Same with traps: what if, for example, you got a job ringing the bell tower in The Speaker in Dreams? There’s a trap that casts enervation on creatures who step on the stairs. Would you therefore gain XP every 3 hours as you survive the trap on the way to your goal of ringing the bell?

(This may not have an objective answer, but I’m hoping there is something official written about it somewhere)

Does Wall of Fire get to deal its damage twice (minimum), when normal creatures are trapped within the circle? [duplicate]

Let’s say a character casts Wall of Fire in the ring shape, choosing the inside of the wall as the side that does damage. A creature is inside the ring.

When the spell is first cast, the creature must make a Dex save or take 5d8 damage. Then, on the creature’s turn, it wants to move out of the ring, and it will need make another Dex save as it moves through the wall. Effectively, a single casting will require a creature inside the ring to make a minimum of 2 saves in a normal movement situation. Correct?

Note: I realize by the time characters are level 7+, there are many ways to avoid the second Dex save, including flying over the wall, burrowing under the wall, teleporting out, casting a barrier spell within the ring, being immune to fire, etc. I’m just asking about normal movement situations without other tricks, to ensure I’ve understood the spell. Thanks!

By RAW could I save a level 1 character that took damage exceeding twice its HP?

Yesterday I DMed a session with a party of four level 1 characters: druid, sorcerer, monk, barbarian, and a level 1 warlock whose player was absent.

I played Dragon of Icespire Peak, Dwarven Excavation

The party encounter an ochre jelly and the sorcerer is hit.

I roll for 2d6 + 2 bludgeoning damage plus 1d6 acid damage, and roll three 6, for a total of 20 damage.

The sorcerer being level 1 with Constitution 14 has 6+2=8HP, so this is insta-death.

Without resorting to some sort of Deus Ex Machina, is there a way to save it?

Apart their spells, the party only own a few potions of healing and the only NPCs presents are two commoner dwarves.

Note: since the player is fond of his character and they are involved in a long term campaing in which this char has a great intro, I did save it (in a reasonable, but not RAW, way) but wonder if I could have handle it differently.

Odds of rolling the same results twice on advantage rolls

I know that this has probably been answered before, but I couldn’t find any specific threads on it.

This happened in a tabletop game recently, where all dice rolls are rolled with advantage anyways because of how the VTT system works.

enter image description here

So what are the odds that you get the same results twice in a row like this? Is it 1/400 or 1/160000, assuming order matters or not?

Can you Investigate the same room twice?

I have not seen this question when searching, although someone here might be able to point me to it. I found a related one here

Situation: PC walks into a room and wants to investigate to find any clues or whatever. They roll a 5 and lets say +3, which results in nothing. However, as a real person would, wouldn’t the PC want to look again? In real life, if I’m in a room and I’m wanting to find something (imagine an escape room), I am going to continue looking around the same room. IE investigating it multiple times.

However, that seems broken, or at least too gamey. But I can’t effectively call if gamey if it’s a practice people do in real life.

So: Can you investigate the same room twice per RAW?