If I want to affect a creature with a concentration spell and it succeeds its save, do I notice my concentration failing? [duplicate]

I’m a fairly new DM, and I’ve run into a problem. One of my players tried to cast Modify Memory on a golem. Golems are immune to being charmed, but Modify Memory doesn’t say creatures immune to charm are unaffected. I decided to let the spell through because of narrative reasons. But, we had a discussion.

Modify Memory says:

On a failed save, the target becomes Charmed by you for the Duration.

The spell is a concentration spell for 1 minute. My question is the following: If I had not let the spell circumvent the golem’s immunity to charm, would the caster know that the spell didn’t affect the target, since it requires concentration, but there’s nothing to concentrate on?

Want to edit HTML code of website

Hello there,
I want to edit HTML code of my website and do some changes accordingly and thereafter want to save it. Does using any HTML editor plugin will help in case i uninstall it. Whether the changes will remain there or will be cleared. Any other option which does not involves using plugin and being non-technical I don't want to help of any web development company due to budget issue.

Thanks in advance!

I want to make a video game based off of Dungeons and Dragons. How much am I legally permitted to use? [closed]

I want to make a video game based off of Dungeons and Dragons. It’ll be a top-down RPG with similar battle and class mechanics. But I’ve been planning out more, and seeing how much I’m copying. How much am I legally permitted to use? I am awayer of the SRD, but don’t understand it fully. Is it like a book of what I’m allowed to use?

I want to get the value of a select attribute in the checkout page, and then use it to show or not the delivery data

I want to get the value of a select attribute in the checkout page on WooCommerce, and then use it to show or not the delivery data.

I have tried everything but it still does not appear, the object of my products when I go through it comes out empty.

I have tried something similar to this to see what data I am getting but it comes out empty:

add_filter( 'woocommerce_cart_item_name', 'cart_variation_description', 20, 3); function cart_variation_description( $  name, $  cart_item, $  cart_item_key ) {     // Get the corresponding WC_Product     $  product_item = $  cart_item['data'];      if(!empty($  product_item) && $  product_item->is_type( 'variation' ) ) {         // WC 3+ compatibility         //$  descrition = $  product_item->get_description();         //$  descrition = $  product_item->get_attribute( 'pa_modo' );         $  descrition = $  product_item->get_post_meta( $  variation->ID, 'price_1_50', true );         $  result = __( 'Description: ', 'woocommerce' ) . $  descrition;         return $  name . '<br>' . $  result;     } else         return $  name; } 

Thanks a lot.

One of my players want to carry his familiar on his body and says it should not be targeted by enemies because it can hide on his body?

One of my players (of a rogue) said that he heard of DM’s allowing the familiar to be carried on the players body. He use his familiar to help him in combat and get advantage on the attack roll.

I said it’s okay for me and allowed it. But later in fight I played a goblin and obviously attacked his familiar in his pocket, to take his advantage away. He said that it shouldn’t be possibly because his familiar hides in a pocket and can’t be targeted. I didn’t allow that because it would obviously break the game. He said that many DM’s bend the rule like this and allow this.

I would like to hear whether anyone has ever allowed this change of the rules, and whether it did or will break the game.