Can a multiclass Warlock/Wizard add spells known from Warlock to the Wizard spellbook?

I have a Pact of the Chain Warlock/Evocation Wizard character. All of my current Warlock spells are also on the Wizard spell list, except Eldritch Blast of course.

I’ve found a related question about a Cleric/Wizard, but that post is several years old and has some pretty conflicting answers. Not to mention it’s not about Warlock and Wizard spells.

Am I able to transcribe my Warlock spells into my Wizard spellbook?

Question about Tiefling Warlock [closed]

Regarding having an Archefey Tiefling Warlock that’s level 2 right now, I had a question regarding cantrips before I level up to 3.

You know the thaumaturgy cantrip. When you reach 3rd level, you can cast the hellish rebuke spell as a 2nd-level spell once with this trait and regain the ability to do so when you finish a long rest. When you reach 5th level, you can cast the darkness spell once with this trait and regain the ability to do so when you finish a long rest. Charisma is your spellcasting ability for these spells.

Does this Thaumaturgy cantrip that Tieflings get passively count towards my Cantrips Known slot? Or can I continue to choose 2 more cantrips, let’s say Blade Ward and Eldritch Blast, following Thaumaturgy, meaning I’ll have 3 cantrips total?

Can a Warlock use Mystic Arcanum to cast a spell using the At Higher Levels option a spell? [duplicate]

Can a Warlock use Mystic Arcanum to cast a spell using the At Higher Levels option a spell?

I just wanted to check if this is possible or not.

I realise that Mystic Arcanum allows me as a Warlock to cast a 6th-level spell, such as Mass Suggestion, but what if I want to cast a spell that I know using the At Higher Levels option of that spell?

For example, with a spell like Thunderwave if a Wizard casts it as a 6th-level spell it would be able to do 2d8 + 5d8 fire damage.

In our campaign our DM has allowed us to use the expanded spell lists from the recent Class Feature Variants which appeared as an Unearthed Arcana supplement.

Would I be able to use my Mystic Arcanum to cast Thunderwave at 6th level and do the 2d8 + 5d8 fire damage?

Thanks for your advice with this.

Where can I find exemples of pact’s boons for the warlock patron?

As a DM, I always have trouble about warlock’s patrons. I always couldn’t find any good boons to give to my players (and they don’t found some eather) So I just go on “When I’ll ask you something, you will do it” which feel’s bad actually.

Is there a place in the internet where I can find exemples of boons? (Because I think asking directly here would be a “question closed because opinion based” scenario)

Does Eyes of the Rune Keeper allow a Warlock to cast other classes’ spells from Scrolls?

The rules for Spell Scrolls state that:

If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.

However, the description of the warlock’s Eyes of the Rune Keeper eldritch invocation (PHB p. 111) states:

You can read all writing.

Therefore, the writing wouldn’t be unintelligible to the warlock (because the warlock can read it). Thus, if a warlock were to be able to perform any verbal or somatic components for a spell on a spell scroll, could they cast it even if it wasn’t on the warlock spell list?

What would a Warlock understand from written spells outside of their class, via Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

This related question asks if you could transcribe a ritual spell to the warlock book via the Book of Ancient Secrets invocation regardless of spell lists, and the answers were generally “yes, but you can’t tell what the spell is”.

This other one asks if you had the Eyes of the Rune Keeper invocation, “could you cast a scroll of a spell outside of your spell list?”, and the answer, using a quote from Crawford, was that you cannot cast the spell since it was out of your spell list (but it did not state if you could actually read the scroll).

By this point, you can probably guess where I’m getting at.

The description of the Warlock eldritch invocation, Eyes of the Rune Keeper:

You can read all writing. You can comprehend any written word or symbol, should it hold any linguistic meaning.

The rules on scrolls outside of your spell list:

If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material Components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.

Can I understand magical literature that is normally outside of my class list if I have the Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

What would I be able to identify from a written spell with Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

Note: I am not asking if I can cast spells outside of my class with the invocation; I am asking if I can understand the nature of the scroll/spell, even if I can’t cast from it.

Related: Can Warlock's Eyes of the Rune Keeper decipher written code?

Could a Warlock use the One with Shadows eldritch invocation to remain invisible during a long rest/sleep?

The warlock’s One with Shadows eldritch invocation presents an interesting opportunity: it gives you invisibility without requiring concentration. Specifically (PHB, p. 111):

One with Shadows

Prerequisite: 5th level

When you are in an area of dim light or darkness, you can use your action to become invisible until you move or take an action or a reaction.

Unlike the invisibility spell, this would not necessarily end if the warlock became unconscious. However, the wording that says that this spell ends if you “move or take an action or a reaction” seems to imply that this invisibility is usually intended to last for a very short duration.

But it occurred to me that outside of combat, people often don’t do much that technically requires an action, especially if they are at rest. And at other times, it has been indicated that “moving” (for the purpose of magical triggers) refers to moving in the sense of spending movement to change your location on a 2D grid (not becoming prone, or standing up from prone).

So I was wondering: could a warlock use an action to Hide1, then use the One with Shadows invocation to become invisible, then simply lie down and go to sleep for 8 hours (for a long rest), while remaining invisible (and likely hidden)?

Put another way: is there some action, reaction, or move required during a long rest?


1 I included the part about Hiding because according to the rules as written, an unhidden creature that is invisible is still apparent to creatures around it (it can’t be seen, but they know where it is). So I wanted to include the hiding part to avoid that argument. And I did so beforehand, because using the Hide action while invisible would break the invisibility.

Does a Pact of the Blade Warlock have their weapon proficiency list increased while their Pact weapon is active?

According to the Warlock class, the Pact of the Blade Boon allows a Warlock to

use your action to create a pact weapon in your empty hand. You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it. You are proficient with it while you wield it.

Ordinarily, this would be very simple and straight forward. However, two weapon fighting makes thing interesting. The Players Handbook says

When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you’re holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you’re holding in the other hand.

With the goal of using the two weapon fighting rule above, let’s use a short sword as an example. Short swords are martial melee weapons with the light and finesse properties. As such, they can be used for two weapon fighting and Warlocks are not proficient with them.

Now, perhaps I’m over-complicating things a bit…but it seems to me that there are two ways of reading that last sentence in the Pact of the Blade quote from above.

It could mean that because the Warlock has created a short sword as their Pact weapon, that they are proficient with all short swords while they have their Pact weapon in hand. This would, in effect, temporarily add short swords to their weapon proficiency list and allow the Warlock to make a proficient short sword bonus action attack from two weapon fighting.

OR

It could mean that the warlock ONLY has proficiency with their Pact weapon, and if they wanted to make a proficient bonus action attack, they’d have to use a simple weapon in their off-hand.

So, does a Pact of the Blade Warlock have their weapon proficiency list increased while their Pact weapon is active?

Are cantrips gained from Pact of the Tome considered warlock spells?

The warlock’s Pact of the Tome option for the Pact Boon feature says:

When you gain this feature, choose three cantrips from any class’s spell list. While the book is on your person, you can cast those cantrips at will.

Are these cantrips considered warlock spells for the purposes of determining attack bonuses and save DCs?

I think that might be the intent, but unless I’m missing something, I don’t think the rules as written support that. Similar features seem to specify when a spell becomes a class spell, such as a cleric’s domain spells:

If you have a domain spell that doesn’t appear on the cleric spell list, the spell is nonetheless a cleric spell for you.

Is my interpretation correct that while the warlock can cast those cantrips, they need to use the spellcasting ability of the class whose list the cantrip comes from when casting them?