Some wordpress plugins doesn’t work so well on external php page outside wordpress?

I am using some php pages (outside wordpress)

The page name :

Test.php in the path (www)

I used

require_once('wp-load.php');  include('wp-config.php'); get_header(); 

The problem is that there are some plugins that doesn’t work probably in these pages, is there anyway to define these pages as a wordpress page ?

If you choose to roll for starting gold for your class, do you get starting equipment from your background as well?

Say you choose to roll for starting gold for your class (and then buy equipment).

Do you still get the starting equipment from your background (but not from your class)?
Or do you not get any starting equipment at all, from either your class or your background?

Is it just up to the DM?

Does mounted combat require a willing rider as well as mount?

A party is traveling on a path through a woods when they are simultaneously attacked by a group of orcs and a single, overly-clever ogre. The ogre grabs the party’s fighter (successful grapple attack) and announces his intention to move 20 feet (speed halved) among the orcs, subjecting the fighter to multiple opportunity attacks as she leaves their reaches.

"Wait!" protests the fighter. "The opportunity attacks rule says…

You can make an opportunity Attack when a Hostile creature that you can see moves out of your reach…[but you] don’t provoke an opportunity Attack when you Teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your Movement, action, or Reaction.

"Since you are moving me, the orcs cannot attack me as you drag me past them."

"Hmmm…" considers the ogre. Knowing full well that specific beats general, he tries to think of a case in which something can explicitly provoke opportunity attacks even if it is being moved. "Aha!" he says brightly. "The grapple rules say…

When you move, you can drag or carry the Grappled creature with you

The ogre easily flips the fighter across his shoulders. "Now I am carrying you."

"That doesn’t matter."

"If I am carrying you, I can be your mount. And the mounted combat rules say…"

if the mount provokes an opportunity attack while you’re on it, the attacker can target you or the mount.

"That’s ridiculous," says the fighter indignantly. "First of all, you can’t provoke an attack of opportunity from the orcs unless you and they are Hostile, and clearly you are allies."

"You don’t know that," says the ogre. "We are actually from different tribes, and it was a coincidence that we both ambushed your party at the same time. If we win, I expect we will fall to fighting one another over your loot." The orcs nod in agreement. "Besides, the DMG definition of Hostile is…

A hostile creature opposes the adventurers and their goals but doesn’t necessarily attack them on sight.

"Setting aside the adventurer-centric language, as NPC’s these orcs and I oppose one another’s goals. As I move around, they could certainly choose to attack me rather than you."

"Point taken – but you still can’t be my mount."

"Why not? The Mounted Combat rules say…

A willing creature that is at least one size larger than you and that has an appropriate anatomy can serve as a mount, using the following rules…"

"I am a willing creature," says the ogre, "I am at least one size larger than you, and, as you will note from your position atop my shoulders, I have appropriate anatomy. It is still my combat turn, and I say that I am your mount."

"That’s not for you to decide! I mean, you can’t be my mount against my will! It says a creature can serve as a mount, and you are most definitely not serving me."

"There’s no game definition of serve."

"Right, so we go with the common English meaning of ‘being in service to’, ‘following commands’."

"I rather prefer the English meaning of ‘able to be used as’; like after the orcs kill you, your helmet will serve as my chamber pot."

The rules make it clear that to be a mount, the creature has to be willing. But does the rider have to be willing as well?

And if the rider does have to be willing, does that mean a rider that has been rendered unconscious no longer counts as a rider for the purposes of mounted combat? (an unconscious person on a moving horse could not receive opportunity attacks because they could no longer consent to be a rider?)

Plotting a well defined function displays nothing for two-thirds of the range required

The plot in question concerns the second derivative of an inverse Laplace transform (ILT) of a function with five parameters. Here is the ILT

ClearAll["Global`*"] prod = (s - cr1) (s - cr2) (s - cr3) (s - cr4); LW = (1 + s)^2/(si prod); Print["symbolic W'=", Wp = D[InverseLaplaceTransform[LW, s, x], x]] 

Four parameters are functions of the fifth parameter "si", defined as the roots of a fourth order equation

cr = {cr1, cr2, cr3, cr4} =     s /. Solve[si s^2 + 107 s/5 + 10 ((1 + s)^(-2) - 1) - 1/10 == 0,       s]; 

Plotting the first derivative of the ILT takes .64

lx = 13; Timing[  pd = Plot[Evaluate[Wp /. si -> 1], {x, 0, lx},     PlotRange -> {{0, lx}, {0.0225, .0275}}]] 

Plotting of the second derivative of the ILT takes 14.84 and displays nothing for two-thirds of the range lx

    Wd = D[Wp, x]; Timing[Plot[(Wd /. si -> 1), {x, 0, lx},   PlotRange -> {{0, lx}, {-0.002, .002}}]] 

Does the Pyromancer sorcerer’s Fiery Soul feature work with the Elemental Adept feat (fire damage) to effectively ignore immunity as well?

The Pyromancer sorcerous origin from Plane Shift: Kaladesh gains the Fiery Soul feature at 18th level. Part of its description says:

[…] any spell or effect you create ignores resistance to fire damage and treats immunity to fire damage as resistance to fire damage.

The Elemental Adept (Fire) feat says (PHB, p. 166):

Spells you cast ignore resistance to fire damage.

Would these two stack together to allow the user to completely ignore fire immunity (so Fiery Soul treats the immunity as resistance, and then Elemental Adept further allows you to ignore that)?
Or would Elemental Adept be useless to a pyromancer at 18th level, as they can already ignore resistances?

Trademark Registry Business Serving 10 Countries. Recently Launched and Doing Well Already

Welcome to the auction for Regmarker.com

Intro

Regmarker is an online international trademark law firm registering trademarks in 10 territories namely; United States of America, United Kingdom, Canada, China, Europe, Pakistan, Brazil, Australia, Russia and Mexico.

The company was recently launched in July and has already made 9 high ticket sales.

This business is 100% outsourced and you do not need to know any law in order…

Trademark Registry Business Serving 10 Countries. Recently Launched and Doing Well Already

Can others understand the content of the words embedded in the Message spell by the spellcaster, as well as those who respond to him?

Can others understand the content of the words embedded in the Message spell by the spellcaster, as well as those who respond to him?

Am I right that the meaning of the Message spell is transmitted through the verbal component, and for the answer the target must move its lips? (Can someone in this case understand the content transmitted by the spellcaster, by listening to sound or by reading lips, and the contents of the answer of the target, reading by its lips?)

If A is polynomial-time reducible to B and B is NP-Complete, can I say that A is NP-Complete as well?

I searched a lot on internet, including here, but I couldn’t find an explanation that could convince me. The problem is the same of the title, if A is polynomial-time reducible to B and B is NP-complete, can I say that A is NP-complete too?

Actually, I would say yes, because if I can convert a problem that I don’t know how to solve to one that I know, then that problem must be at least as hard as the reducible one. So, A should be NPC.

However, I got to another idea that I can convert an easier problem to a hard one, so I could say that A is NP, but I couldn’t guarantee that it’s NPC.

Which ideia is correct?

Would My Custom Weapon Idea Work Well? [closed]

I had an idea to make a custom sword that increases its damage for every finishing hit it does. It would increase by 0.1% 0.5% or 1% each time. Earlier in the campaign it would be under powered and the player would have to grind it out but later in the campaign it would be over powered. Would a mechanic like this work or would it be a bad idea?

Thanks! Example