When casting a spell through the Wildfire Druid’s Enhanced Bond feature, does the Druid need a clear path to the target?

Enhanced Bond (UA: Cleric, Druid and Wizard, p. 3:

…In addition, when you cast a spell with a range other than self, the spell can originate from you or your wildfire spirit.

PHB p. 204:

To target something, you must have a clear path to it, so it can’t be behind total cover. If you place an area of effect at a point that you can’t see and an obstruction, such as a wall, is between you and that point, the point of origin comes into being on the near side of that obstruction.

Since the spell can originate from your Wildfire Spirit, whose senses would you use when casting a spell and having it originate from your Wildfire Spirit?

Would you require a clear path to the target from yourself or from the Wildfire Spirit?