Can a Sorcerer learn “Cure Light Wounds” from a scroll?

According to the book, the sorcerer can learn an unusual spell from a scroll if the spell is Arcane. A Bard can use Arcane spells, and the “Cure Light Wounds” is available on his magic table.

So if I am a sorcerer and found a “Cure Light Wounds” scroll, would I be able to learn it as an unusual spell?

My question is because on page 64(Players book) there is this situation:

For example, a sorcerer with a scroll or spellbook detailing an unusual sorcerer/wizard spell (one not on the sorcerer/wizard spell list in this book) could select that spell as one of his new spells for attaining a new level, provided that it is of the right spell level. The sorcerer can’t use this method of spell acquisition to learn spells at a faster rate, however

How much does a “Potion of cure light wounds” heal?

According to the documentation, a potion of cure light wounds points to the spell “cure light wounds”. Now, the spell has some info about healing:

cures 1d8 points of damage +1 point per caster level (maximum +5)

But the caster level is just for the cleric who casts the spell. So what would be the correct amount of healing with the potion alone? just 1d8? or 1d8+5?

I could not find any clearer documentation for the potion yet.

Does the alchemist artificer casting cure wounds through his spell storing feature benefit from the alchemical savant feature? [duplicate]

Related: Does casting a spell from an item allow you to apply class abilities that are used when casting a spell?

Alchemical Savant reads:

You develop masterful command of magical chemicals, enhancing the healing and damage you create through them. Whenever you cast a spell using your alchemist’s supplies as the spellcasting focus, you gain a bonus to one roll of the spell. That roll must restore hit points or be a damage roll that deals acid, fire, necrotic, or poison damage, and the bonus equals your Intelligence modifier (minimum of +1).

Spell-Storing Item reads:

At 11th level, you learn how to store a spell in an object. Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch one simple or martial weapon or one item that you can use as a spellcasting focus, and you store a spell in it, choosing a 1st- or 2nd-level spell from the artificer spell list that requires 1 action to cast (you needn’t have it prepared).

While holding the object, a creature can take an action to produce the spell’s effect from it, using your spellcasting ability modifier. If the spell requires concentration, the creature must concentrate. The spell stays in the object until it’s been used a number of times equal to twice your Intelligence modifier (minimum of twice) or until you use this feature again to store a spell in an object.

So does a cure wounds cast using the spell-storing feature, and using the alchemist’s supplies to store the spell, benefit from alchemical savant? I think to answer this question a few sub questions need to be answered:

Does producing the spell’s effect from the spell-storing item count as casting a spell? Because casting the spell is requisite for the alchemical savant feature to take effect.

Another requirement for benefiting from alchemical savant is that you cast the spell using your alchemist’s supplies as the spellcasting focus. In spell-storing item’s case, you would be casting the spell using your alchemist’s supplies as the ‘spellcasting focus used to store the spell’, according to the requirements set forth by the spell-storing item feature. However, does alchemical savant require that you cast the spell using your alchemist’s supplies as the ‘spellcasting focus used in place of material components’? because being cast from an item means that there are no material components.

Some magic items allow you to cast a spell from the item. The spell is cast at the lowest possible spell level, doesn’t expend any spell slots, and requires no components, unless the item’s description says otherwise.

Can Cure Light Wounds Mass target the same creature more than once on its casting?

When you cast the mass version of the cure light wounds spell, its range changes from touch to close and from creature touched to creature touched/level with targets within 30 feet of each other. To this sounds like a ray spell as you would have to make an attack roll vs every creature (this is because you could target undead and living creatures with the same casting). Is it possible to have the same creature targeted by the spell more than once? I dont see any place which states you can only affect a creature once with the casting.

Update:

Since there has been debate over how the rules should be applied in this case, lets do a comparison with out multiple touch spells.

  • Cure Wounds mass spells “Target one creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart”
  • Chill Touch “Targets creature or creatures touched (up to one/level)”
  • Haste “Targets one creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart”
  • Bull’s Strength mass “Targets one creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart”
  • Cat’s Grace mass – “Targets one creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart”

Since I dont know of anyone who can successfully claim that Chill Touch cant be applied to the same target multiple times in a round assuming a sufficient bab or hasted. Someone can be affected by multiple haste spells, but only one has the effect, and is not helpful doubling up in this case because its part of the same spell so any effect that would dispel or counter one would get all instances of it. Same with Bulls and Cats. The most important difference is that the others except for Chill Touch say “One creature” but that can be thought of in two ways. The one likely intended being that a creature can only be selected once for the spell, or the creature can be selected multiple times each time taking up one of the creature targets.

When casting Inflict Wounds through a familiar, can I reroll the attack roll using the Elven Accuracy feat if I have advantage?

If I have a familiar, I can cast Inflict Wounds through it, as per the description of Find Familiar:

Your familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell.

Inflict Wounds includes a melee spell attack. The rules for spell attacks state (PHB p. 206) that:

Your attack bonus with a spell attack equals your spellcasting ability modifier + your proficiency bonus.

The Elven Accuracy feat (XGtE, p. 74) states that

Whenever you have advantage on an attack roll using Dexterity, Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma, you can reroll one of the dice once.

The second person pronoun is used in both of these last two wordings. So if the caster’s, rather than the familiar’s, spellcasting ability modifier and proficiency bonus are used for this melee spell attack, it seems to follow that, given advantage on the attack, a reroll would be available via Elven Accuracy (if the caster has that feat). Is this the case?

How does Contingency with Cure Wounds work with incoming damage?

If a bard selects contingency as a magical secrets pick, and casts a 5th level cure wounds with the trigger “when I drop to 1 hitpoint”, how does the incoming damage work?

Say he is at 5 hit points. Then he gets hit with 30 damage. Does the extra 25 damage take away from the 5th level cure wounds that gets triggered?

Does a Cure Wounds living spell exist in RAW?

When I heard about Eberron and its living spells, I almost immediately thought about a living Cure Wounds spell (or any “friendly” spell) that may become the pet of one of my players’ characters. I never had the possibility to put them in a situation where they may encounter such spell… Until now.

But I have a problem: in both D&D 3.5e and 5e, I haven’t found anyone use this kind of living spell, and I want to know if it is because I missed something in the creation rules of those monsters that say it is impossible, or if it’s because I’m the only mad DM that have thought about that. Does such a living spell exist in RAW in either edition?