The Noble Genie Line of Sight/Effect


The Noble Genie warlock subclass states:

When you can cast a spell, you can deliver the spell from your space or the bound creature’s space.

My question is, do you need line of sight and/or effect from your square, your bound creature’s square, or both? For example, if the player is in another room can they still cast from that square? It’s hard to tell if it’s intended to be just the point of origin for the spell, or if you are casting as if you were in that square. I know it’s UA and “deliver” is very ambiguous but if anyone has any insight into what this means RAW it would be helpful.