The Warcaster Feat and Arcane Focus

I’m playing a Warlock in 5e and I’m trying to make him a front line fighter/tank because we…don’t have any and our healing sucks. Thus, I’m trying everything I can to avoid being hit altogether. Mirror Image is helping, but I think some feats would really round out the character. One of these would be Medium Armor Prof. The other…Warcaster, because how can I use a shield and my Pact Weapon if it stops me from casting spells, right? So, here’s my question…

If I take Warcaster, that allows me to perform the somatic components with my hands full of weapon and shield. Does it also allow me to benefit from my Arcane Focus? Even though I can’t touch it because I have my hands full? If not, how can I cast spells at all that have material components? You have to pull the component out of your pouch to use the spell if it has a material component. If my hands are full I can’t use EITHER my focus OR my pouch!

Seeing as I’m doing this in Adventures League, I want a really clear answer. I know I have to talk it over with my DM and see if they agree, but I need a good argument. What I’m saying is, I can’t accept a house rule for this cuz it’s sanctioned. I’m really hoping there’s some kind of clarification out there for this. Rules As Intended, either focus or pouch should work if I have that feat, but Rules As Written, there is no provision, so technically, this feat is only useful for a person with their focus in one hand and a shield or weapon in the other…which makes the feat pointless. (at least this part of it)

Thanks.