Unlisted effects of Conditions


In a game I DM’d, a PC had cast a spell with a Concentration requirement and was subsequently Paralyzed. I quickly checked the description of the Paralyzed condition, which said nothing about Concentration but did say that the character was Incapacitated. I checked Incapacitated, which also says nothing about Concentration. I thus ruled in-game that the PC could maintain concentration on the spell even while Paralyzed.

However, post-game, I read the description of Concentration, where it clearly says that you lose Concentration when you are Incapacitated. It seems (in my opinion) like that is an important enough consequence of the Incapacitated condition that it should be listed with the description of the condition.

So now I wonder – are there other instances of Conditions which have consequences that are not listed in the description of the Condition itself, but are found somewhere else?

Related: What would be the implications of ignoring the incapacitated condition tied to the paralyzed condition?