What happens when a character fails to reject influence that would put a label above +3 or below -2?

The Labels in Masks are fixed between -2 and +3. From the rulebook:

If you ever need to shift a Label and can’t (because the Label is at +3 and would shift up, or is at -2 and would shift down), you must mark a condition, GM’s choice.

When a character with Influence over you tries to shift your labels, this can be prevented with the reject someone’s influence move, but:

On a miss, their words hit you hard. Mark a condition, and the GM adjusts your Labels.

What happens if someone would shift your labels outside the allowed range and you fail to reject their influence? Do you take two conditions?