What would using staff in main hand while using a light shield and rod in offhand entail?


Is it possible to use a Light Mithril shield +5 (I believe I can enhance shield?) in my offhand and a rod of (metamagic or absorption) in the same hand and still receive the AC bonus from the shield?

In my main hand I plan on having a staff or wand while rod and shield are in offhand. Would having these items in hand interrupt my casting of regular spells?

I’m playing an oracle/sorcerer, so components aren’t an issue.

Then if the rod of absorption/metamagic is used to block a spell or enhance spell would this disregard my shield bonus until next turn, similar to using the shield to shield bash?