What’s your take on charging a Ring of Storing with a Wand of Wonder? [closed]

I’m level 4 sorcerer, with a 2 slot Ring of Storing (my DM based the price on the number of slots and thats what I could afford with a loan from another party member), and we just received a Wand of Wonder. I’m sure that plenty of purists are going to say "F* NO!", but I’m interested in how the mechanics would play, if my DM allows it. Could I use it as a filtering device and charge it until I get a spell that my character wants? Could it hold 2 spells or effects, 1 spell, or only spells level 2 and below (all other spells either fail or backfire)?