When can you do things that do not require an action?


There are a number of things you can do that do not require an action.

Concentration:

You can end concentration at any time (no action required).

Countercharm

The performance ends early if you are incapacitated or silenced or if you voluntarily end it (no action required).

Luck Blade

If the sword is on your person, you can call on its luck (no action required)

Conjure Animals

They obey any verbal commands that you issue to them (no action required by you).

Does this mean these “non-actions” can be performed at any time, even during someone else’s turn or in the middle of dice roll resolution, etc?