Will a target being apatic after broken haste still remain apatic after beeing downed? [closed]

We had a strange situation in a fight,

and I really side with my DM here who denied it, but the question still remains:

  1. a character is hasted
  2. the concentration breaks, character is in an lethargic state
  3. character gets knocked down before his next turn
  4. the target is no longer a willing creature (?), also it’s status alignments should end when knocked unconscious
  5. the character receives healing and gets back up on his feet -> will he still be lethargic?

I should note that we assume a character would not remain unconscious even after beeing healed / stabilized for simplicity reasons. ( I heard some groups play it this way, unsure about the correct rulings here )