Can a Piercer attack more than once?

From the 1st Edition Monster Manual:

…and when a living creature passes beneath their position above they will drop upon it in order to kill and devour it.

After they drop, can they attack again, or do they just lie there waiting to get skewered? And how do they get up on the ceiling anyway? The picture in MMI doesn’t show any little legs, or a mouth for that matter either.

Can an Elder Oblex be subject to an AoE more than once?

The Elder Oblex has the Sulfurous Impersonation feature which lets it create an impersonation of a creature in another space. The feature goes on to state:

For all practical purposes, the simulacrum is the oblex, meaning the oblex occupies its space the simulacrum’s space simultaneously.

In the likely event that the Oblex has multiple simulacrums on a battlefield, what happens if 2 or more of them are subjected to an area of effect spell like fireball? Does the answer change for a wall spell like Blade Barrier?

Peace Cleric’s Emboldening Bond: can the 1d4 be rolled more than once per turn, if it’s only used once?

The Peace Cleric’s Emboldening Bond feature can temporary bond creatures together. The effect is as follow

While any bonded creature is within 30 feet of another, the creature can roll a d4 and add the number rolled to an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw it makes. Each creature can add the d4 no more than once per turn.

The text specifies that the 1d4 can be added once per turn.

However, can it be rolled more than once?

For example, suppose I have extra attack, miss, and roll 1 on the 1d4. Could I choose not to add the result of the 1d4 for the first attack, and instead roll it again and add it to the second attack?

Does a player know the source of an unseen force attempting [and failing] to act upon their mind? More in description

If a creature attempts to Dominate, deal save-or-suck psychic damage, or otherwise psychologically influence a PC, what do they know about the attempt? Both RAW and opinion answers acceptable, just specify what you’re giving.

Obviously the player themselves know when I ask "Make an x save".

But does the character know? Furthermore, what if it is a visible target. I don’t know if "Mind Blast" is visible, as an example, but ASSUMING it isn’t, say a PC angers a Mind Flayer, and they fail to deal damage to a PC because of a successful saving throw, does the PC know? "The Mind Flayer gives you an unsettling glare. Make an Intelligence saving throw. PC succeeds" Does the character itself know their mind was assailed in some capacity?

Lastly, suppose a PC is immune to a specific effect. I.e. being innately immune to Sleep effects.

Do they know if a creature attempted to use some magical ability to attempt to put them to sleep?

Can a Divine Crusader that have more domains choose different spells of the same level from different domains?

Can a Divine Crusader that have more domains choose different spells of the same level from different domains?

For example: if I have 3 level one slots and I have the domains of Strength and Protection, can I choose to prepare two Enlarge person and one Sanctuary?

Thanks.

Can a character somehow gain more, or less, hit dice than they have character levels?

I find the wording of regaining Hit Dice during a long rest very odd:

The character also regains spent Hit Dice, up to a number of dice equal to half of the character’s total number of them (minimum of one die). For example, if a character has eight Hit Dice, he or she can regain four spent Hit Dice upon finishing a long rest.

, when it could have simply been stated that a character regains spent Hit Dice up to half their level, minimum of one. Is there some corner cases where a character can have more or less Hit Dice than they have character levels?

If I have a single diamond worth more than 300 gp, does Revivify consume the whole diamond?

Thanks to a heist of mixed success, I have in my possession a single diamond worth roughly 550 gold pieces. If I use this diamond to cast Revivify, will casting the spell consume the whole diamond? I know that I could also use the diamond to cast Raise Dead, but that comes with drawbacks and is a bit overkill if the target has been dead for less than 10 rounds.

In my understanding, the worth of diamonds IRL comes from their ability to refract light, so even if Revivify doesn’t consume the entire diamond, would the remaining piece of rock be of significantly less value?

Does the Hawker’s rigging crew upgrade apply to items that count as more than 1 load?

The Hawker rigging upgrade reads as follows:

Hawker Rigging: One carried item is concealed and has no load. For example, you could carry a load of drugs or a weapon, perfectly concealed, for zero load.

Does this apply to items that require multiple load count to carry? For example armor requires 2 slots of total load. So in this case, could I use the Hawker rigging bonus to wear concealed armor for 0 load?

Does a PF2e spellcaster who takes multiclass dedications into other spellcasting classes, and related spellcasting feats, gain more spell slots?

Ezren is a level 10 evocation wizard, and hence would have spell slots of the following levels:

+-------------+-----------------+ | Spell level | Number of slots | +-------------+-----------------+ |           1 |               4 | |           2 |               4 | |           3 |               4 | |           4 |               4 | |           5 |               4 | +-------------+-----------------+ 

However, at level 2 Ezren took the Sorcerer multiclass dedication. At level 4 he took Basic Sorcerer Spellcasting, and Bloodline Breadth at level 8.

How many spell slots does Ezren have in a given day? Is it:

+-------------+-----------------+ | Spell level | Number of slots | +-------------+-----------------+ |           1 |               6 | |           2 |               6 | |           3 |               6 | |           4 |               4 | |           5 |               4 | +-------------+-----------------+ 

Because at level 8, spellcasting archetype feats grant an additional spell slot of first, second and third level, AND the bloodline breadth feat increases each of these by one?

Or do these sources of spell slots not stack for some reason? Coming from fifth edition, a wizard who multiclasses sorcerer still has the same number of spell slots as a pure wizard, so I’d like to clarify my understanding here.